top of page

Paris, France Travel Vlog

Hey y'all! How is everyone's week going so far? I am trying my hardest to get back into my routine but sleep is still a little jacked up and has me going to sleep early and waking up early. But I will say it is allowing me to get a lot of work done that needs to get done. I am just excited to leave again at the end of the week and head down to the beach and plop myself down by the ocean and soak in some sunshine!

Alright here is the second part of my Europe trip and first vlog of the overall trip! I tried my hardest to not to a lot of talking and just show y'all around Paris and all that it has to offer. I felt like if I talked it would take away from everything that we were doing. It was a lot of fun to be able to put this together and watch it and say, wow I actually went to Paris and did these things! Down below, I even included where we stayed, where we ate, and what we did while we were in Paris and everything is linked so you can check it out for yourself! I hope y'all enjoy this amazing city that I got to capture!

If you missed the first part of my Europe trip, you can check out the Paris, France Photo Diary here!

If you haven't already, please SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube Channel so you can stay up to date on all of my videos!

If you haven't already, please SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube Channel so you can stay up to date on all of my videos!

WHERE WE STAYED

~The W Paris Opera- Absolutely loved this hotel! To put it into context, it is like a hotel in the middle of Time Square in New York City because it is in the middle of such a populous and busy area and there is so much around there. The staff was amazing and the room was an absolute dream! Hailey and I were in our own room and there was plenty of space for both of us. We had a balcony window that overlooked the streets as well as this really cool window that let in this beautiful and cool light that made you really feel like it was Paris. So many restaurants and shops around The W Paris Opera which was super handy.

WHERE WE ATE & DRANK

~Murphy's House- If you are looking for a cool pub to hang out at, Murphy's House is the place to go to. Murphy's House was right by our hotel and we usually went there to get drinks at night and watch some of the World Cup games that were on and it was awesome. They had a wide selection of beverages and have some great food as well. A great hangout place with friends!

~Poké Bar- Yes, we went to Poké Bar while we were in Paris but this place was AMAZING! They have a typical menu of bowls that they can just go ahead and make or you can make your own bowl and put whatever delicious and fresh ingredients you want in it. I am a huge poké person but I have never had a poké bowl like the one that Poké Bar made. Absolutely delicious!

~Chez Pippo's Pizza- I finally got pizza in Paris and it was OUT OF THIS WORLD! Chez Pippo's is perfect in every way but lets start with location... it is located right next to the Eiffel Tower so it is the perfect place to grab a bite to eat and then walk right around the corner to see the tower. The pizza's are made in a wood fire oven that makes the pizza's taste so delicious! Highly recommend checking Chez Pippo's Pizza when you visit!

~Sushi Gan- Once again, yes we did get sushi while we were in Paris. Sushi Gan is awesome because they have different options for everything and you can swap different fish in and out. They can bring it to you on a boat or regular plate and then they also have other food options like kabobs, hibachi, and a bunch of other different plates.

~Pierre Hermé- If you are looking for something sweet, Pierre Hermé is the place to go and they have 4+ locations around Paris. I was dying to get macaroons and this is the place to get them because they have SO MANY delicious flavors. They also have gelato, fudge, and so many other decadent desserts that will hit that sweet tooth!

~The Frog & Underground- I think this has to be one of the coolest restaurants I have ever been to! For some reason we were craving a hamburger so we found The Frog & Underground and they did not disappoint in the burger department. The overall restaurant is decked out with cool lights, disco ball, awesome music and delicious drinks and food.

~Cafe's- Literally there are cafe's on every corner and all up and down the streets and you can stop at any one of them and they are different in their own way! We went to La Carte Café, Le Deauville, La Favorite Café and each place was absolutely amazing and delicious!

WHAT WE DID

We obviously did more than these 4 things but honestly I would really just suggest walking around Paris and see it all because every turn you make, there are so many incredible and amazing things to see.

~Eiffel Tower- This was a MUST for me! I didn't care whether I saw it during the day or at night but I HAD to see the Eiffel Tower. It is even cooler in person than you would think it is and is a huge check off the bucket list. Now you can go to the top of the Eiffel Tower and there is even a restaurant up there that you can eat at but it's still just as awesome seeing it from down on the ground!

~Louvre Museum- Okay so we just saw the outside of the Louvre which was a little disappointing but was still so cool to see the whole outside of the museum and the architecture that is there. I highly suggest buying tickets days in advance so you can go ahead and guarantee your ticket. It was so cool to be able to finally see that glass building that everybody talks about and gets that fun picture in front of... and yes I did get that picture!

~Arc de Triomphe- Now this was a walk for us and some of us were not happy about it **cough, cough, Hailey** but seeing the Arc de Triomphe was on my bucket list of things to see as well. The really cool thing is that you can take an elevator up to the top of the Arc and just absolutely see all of Paris from the top. I loved getting to see underneath the Arc de Triomphe and see all of the beautiful detailing and inscriptions that are written on the walls.

~Cathedral Notre-Dame de Paris- Now I know what you are thinking... didn't the Notre-Dame catch on fire not that long ago? Yes it did and they are currently working on it but you are still able to see it from the outside and get amazing pictures and video of it. The overall building is truly amazing and so cool to think that it has withstood so much.

 

As always thank y'all for stopping by and reading and watching! I will see y'all back here next time!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page