top of page

How to Wear The Vibrant Neon Trend

Hey y'all! You know me, I love neutrals. Give me blues, muted tones, pastel shades and nudes galore - all of them feature in my wardrobe and in my weekly outfits. They go with so much I already own and quite often if a pop of color does catch my eye. My style feels as though it's changed so much over the last few months and although all of our styles are always evolving with trends, time and tastes, it seems this year has brought a little sunshine into my clothing. So if you're a neutral obsessive like me, here's a few tips about how to add some neon into your looks.


KEEP YOUR ACCESSORIES SIMPLE


The tried and tested method to ensure integrating a new piece into your wardrobe goes smoothly. Keep your accessories simple, chic and allow your new pieces, neon or otherwise, to do all the talking. Simpler, paired down accessories will ensure that they allow any brighter colors in your look to shine and will avoid any possible clashes. If you're like me and something so bright seems a little scary at first, think nude heels, your favorite jewels and a handbag that goes with everything.


FOCUS ON ONE NEON PIECE


If the neon trend sounds like something you'd like to dip your toe into, but you don't want to jump head first into a full neon look, then consider focusing on just one slightly more versatile piece. Think about some of your favorite outfits and switch just one item out, rather then embracing a tonal look or a one piece outfit like a dress. Find a neon blazer to suit multiple looks, perhaps a bright tee that you can easily team with your favourite leather jacket or maybe some incredible tailored trousers for smarter occasions.



EMBRACE SOME NEON ACCESSORIES


And if you simply don't want to go bold with your clothing and embrace neon that way, then perhaps some neon accessories are the way to go after all. The simplest way to add color to any outfit, so of course this trend is perfect for accessories this year too. Heels that light up a room, handbags that shine bright, jewelry that screams bold and even hair accessories that nod to neon.



Do you like the neon trend? Do you think this trend will stick around?


As always, thank y'all for stopping by and reading. I will see y'all back here next time!


Love, Dani

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page