top of page

The Conversation Series: Abby Labar - Episode 8

Hey y'all! I have talked to y'all a lot about things that I want to do on my YouTube Channel and all of these ideas that I want to bring to life. One of the projects has been my absolute passion project and that is, The Conversation Series. I have always loved to learn no matter what the topic may be and ever since I graduated from NC State, I have been hungry to keep learning and really wanted to do it from other people. Here is a little more detail about it:

~The Conversation Series: I am hungry to learn whatever I can and whenever I can. Ever since I graduated I have wanted to continue my education and learn from other people. So The Conversation Series is going to be a ton of episodes of getting to talk to some incredible people that have unique niches and experiences that I want to learn from and share stories that other people can learn from as well. I am super excited about this series because there are so many things out there to learn and I want to dive into all of it.

We are keeping things going and I bringing y'all episode 8 today! For this eighth episode, I am talking to someone that I am a huge fan of and absolutely love the industry she is in, Abby Labar. Abby is a In-Arena/Web Host for the Carolina Hurricanes, co-host of the Sidelined Podcast, and Reporter for ACC Football on Fox Sports South. She is in an industry that I absolutely love and I felt like a sponge just soaking in everything that she had to say. I love the gift that Abby has of storytelling and how passionate she is about whatever type of sporting event she is reporting on. Watch down below as Abby talks to us about her love for sports, how she found her passion for reporting, and advice she has for the next generation of reporters coming in.

If you haven't already, please SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube Channel so you can stay up to date on all my videos!

If you haven't already, please SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube Channel so you can stay up to date on all my videos!

Y'all, please go follow Abby and follow along in her journey and all the amazing work she is doing. As always, thank y'all for stopping by and reading and watching! I will see y'all back here next time!

Love, Dani

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page