top of page

Friday's Five


~I have been searching high and low for a chained earring and I was aimlessly scrolling on BaubleBar and found the Pisa Chained Double Huggie Hoop and immediately bought it because, I loved the look of it and the detail around the hoop~

~Still in the process of renovating my office/room over the garage, but finally got a bookshelf to hold all my books that I love so much~

~So Lauren Akins is one of my favorite people EVER and I have completely read her new book, Live in Love, in 2 days. Such an amazing book to read~

~Y'all my work attire is growing and I know I have said this before, but this is my favorite combo right here. I have been on H&M like a crazy person and found this amazing light pink fitted blazer and lace-trimmed top that is out of this world comfortable and amazing!

~Oh yeah by the way, I chopped all my hair off! I have such thick hair that during the summertime, it gets to be WAY to hot and hard to control~

 

Happy Friday! I hope all of you are staying safe and healthy in this crazy world we live in. It is close to the end of summer and I find that so funny because it doesn't feel like we have actually had summer at all! Usually my summer's are slammed with travel and different festivals and work and activities, that not doing anything at all makes me feel like it hasn't been a proper summer. I can't wait to get back to those summer's!

Oh yeah soooo, I cut all my hair off. I think this may be the shortest that I have ever gotten it cut and I feel like a completely different person. I mean my dog, Blue, didn't even recognize me when I came home! It just gets so hot here in North Carolina during the summer and I have SO MUCH hair, that I walked into my hairdresser and said CUT IT! And she was thrilled to do it!

I know these are crazy times we are living in and every day and every hour things seem to change or something happens. I'm having a hard time wrapping my mind around all of the things that are going on in the world right now and my heart is really heavy for the families who are losing important members of their families and for the injustice that seems to never stop. I have been trying to do a lot of listening and reading and researching as to what is going and trying my best to grasp as much as I possibly can. There needs to be change and I hope that that change comes sooner rather than later.

As always, thank y'all for stopping by and reading. I will see y'all back here next time!

Love, Dani

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page