top of page

Friday's Five


~ I am a huge fan of these Project Social T's from Urban Outfitters and just got these two brand new colors in this beautiful blue and gold ~

~ I finally bit the bullet and bought myself the Canon 90D so that I finally have my own camera to take pictures on ~


~ I cannot even begin to describe to you how happy and excited I am that hockey is back and that the Carolina Hurricanes are in the Stanley Cup Playoffs. I had to get some new gear to wear to cheer of my team since I can't be there in person and love this lace up long sleeve spirit t-shirt ~

~ I am a sucker for a beautiful sunset and try to catch them every night! Brings a sense of peacefulness into my life ~

~ If you have seen my 1 Blazer, 5 Ways video, you are very familiar with this H&M Long Jacket in this GORGEOUS blue that I cannot get enough of ~

 

Happy Friday everyone! I hope all of you have had a fantastic week. We are like deep into summer weather here in North Carolina where it is hot as all get out every day. Last week was just a crazy weather week to begin with because we had a hurricane, tornadoes, and an earthquake all in the same week. You can't make this stuff up.

We are slowly checking off our house projects that we have had to get done. It is cool to see rooms and things come together and get taken care of. Y'all know I love checking things off a list, so this is super satisfying for me. God bless that NHL is back and that my Carolina Hurricanes are in the Playoffs because it has been so nice to have sports back on TV and get some sort of normalcy back into our lives, even though we can't be there to see it in person. But believe me I am cheering loud enough like I am there!

This weekend one of my cousins is here to stay with us and I even took today off from work to kind of recharge so I can come back with a fresh perspective and completely ready to go to tackle more content. I love the weekends because I am really able to sit down and spend the whole day just creating content and getting my mind around what I need to do. So a lot of things are going to be created this weekend and hopefully I can get them out to y'all as fast as possible. But y'all know I am a perfectionist and want to make sure it is just right to go out.

I hope all of you have an awesome weekend and keep staying safe and health. As always, thank y'all for stopping by and reading! I will see y'all back here next time!

Love, Dani

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page