top of page

My Favorite Way To Cook Brussel Sprouts

Let me start off by saying that I have not always been a brussel sprout fan. It has only happened in the last couple of years that I have started to eat them more and more. Recently, they have become my favorite food to eat because of how I am cooking them. I can't and refuse to eat them in any stew or raw form but I will eat them baked or grilled or hot off the stove. I'm not kidding you when I say that I will eat these as my lunch and they fill me the rest of the day. So I thought why not share it with y'all and maybe, just maybe, somebody else will become a fan of brussel sprouts too!

If you do try this recipe of mine, please let me know down in the comments what you thought!

Baked Brussel Sprouts

Prep Time: 5 minutes Cook Time: 25 minutes Total Time: 30 minutes

Ingredients:

~1 package of Brussel sprouts/ 1 pound

~Salt

~Pepper

~Olive Oil

Directions:

1. Preheat the oven to 400 degrees and line a baking sheet with tinfoil.

2. Trim the bottom off all the brussel sprouts and then cut in half.

3. Boil a pot of water and season it up with some salt. This gets the brussel sprouts to be a little softer.

4. Once the water has started to boil, toss in the brussel sprouts and let them cook like that for 5 minutes.

5. After 5 minutes, strain the brussel sprouts. While still in the strainer season with salt, pepper, and drizzle with olive oil. Gently toss the brussel sprouts with all that goodness.

6. Put the brussel sprouts on to the baking sheet and make sure they are all FACE DOWN! Once they are all face down, add more salt and pepper to taste. Add more olive oil. Now here is the trick with brussel sprouts and olive oil-- if you want your sprouts to be crispier, use less olive oil; if you don't want them as crispy, use more olive oil. I like a happy medium here.

7. Once you have seasoned and put more oil on your brussel sprouts, toss them in the oven for 20-25 minutes based on how crispy or more cooked you want your sprouts to be. I usually have mine in there for 20 minutes.

8. When the sprouts are to your liking, pull them out of the oven and finish them off with a little bit more salt. ENJOY!

Like I said up above, if y'all try out this recipe, I want to hear your thoughts if this turned you into a brussel sprouts fan or not. If you are a fan of brussel sprouts and have other recipes I should try out to cook these, please let me know.

As always, thank y'all for stopping by and reading! I will see y'all back here next time!

Love, Dani

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page