top of page

Weekend Snapshots


When at the beach, this straw hat is my absolute savior! It is the perfect hat for the summer and the beach but it did get caught in the wind and fly away a couple of times, which is really a sight to see. I have now decreed that for any tropical vacation, this hat will be coming with me!

I was asked to take one of my really good friend's senior pictures for her graduation from NC State! I was completely honored to do it and wanted to celebrate her and have fun doing this since her graduation got cancelled. It was so good to see her and catch up with her because it had been so long due to quarantine. One more member added to the NC State Alumni club now!


My dad is the cutest sometimes! Whenever I tell him I'm gonna take his picture he puts his cute face on. Blue is truly man's best friend to him and they love to be with each other. Even when I am out of town, I will call and ask how Blue has been doing and if they have had fun, the answers will vary depending on the mood of each!

This is my new fashion statement look, hat on top of hat! It's actually called I didn't have enough hands to carry everything so I put my straw hat on top of the hat I had on. It really is an effective method for carrying everything!

I am a SUCKER for sunsets and we had the most beautiful sunset on Saturday night that made me so happy and peaceful. It was almost an hour long sunset and it just kept getting prettier and prettier with brighter colors! Hopefully we will have more beautiful sunsets this weekend!

How could you not love that sweet, sleepy face! Because Blue is a husky and gets hot really easily, and yes I know we live in the South, he loves to lay on the tile floors. He stays really cool and just spreads out like no other! As you could tell, he is absolutely peaceful and we can find him somewhere where tile floors are during the summertime!

We are the definition of Hear No Evil, See No Evil, Speak No Evil. We couldn't let a sunset like this be passed up and not take pictures in front of it!

 

I hope y'all had a great Memorial Day weekend! As always, thank y'all for stopping by and reading. I will see y'all back here next time!

Love, Dani

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page