top of page

Half Marathon Series | Best Race Day Tips

Hey y'all! I hope all of you are doing well and staying safe and healthy at home. There is a little bit of light at the end of the tunnel but we all need to continue to do our parts and stay at home so we can flatten this curve. I know it sucks but this should be something so super easy that we can all do so that the essential workers out there don't have more to add to their plates. Okay I'll get off my soapbox now!

My virtual race day is right around the corner and I am pumped up and ready to go! I just got an email with all of the guidelines, rules, and instructions for how it is going to work along with a little schedule, just like it was race day! As one of the last episodes of my Half Marathon Series, I am sharing my top 7 tips to have the best race day possible and to make things super easy. I was told these tips when I first started out and I have developed some of these tips over the years as I have been running.

If you missed any of my Half Marathon Series episodes, you can find them all right down below:

If you haven't already, please SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube Channel so you can stay up to date on all my videos!

If you haven't already, please SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube Channel so you can stay up to date on all my videos!

If y'all are running your own virtual or at home half marathons or marathons, I want to hear y'all's times, where you ran them, how y'all felt, and where y'all are from!

As always, thank y'all for stopping by and reading and watching! I will see y'all back here next time!

Love, Dani

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page