top of page

My NC State Senior Pictures

When my last semester of senior year started, there was one thing that I was really excited to do along with all the lasts. I was really excited to take my senior pictures in my red and white cap and gown. When it came to figuring out who to take my pictures, it was not a hard decision at all. After my cousin's wedding and getting her pictures back, I knew that I had to reach out to her photographer, Darby Kennedy Photography! I have never had so much fun taking pictures before and I do it all the time to run Southern Style. As soon as I got them back I was immediately in love and couldn't wait to share with everybody!

It felt so surreal to be taking these pictures, like I couldn't believe the time had actually come for me to take my college senior pictures in my actual cap and gown. We walked all over campus and got as many places as we could get that were so special on campus and to me. Unfortunately, our famous NC State Bell Tower is under construction so I couldn't get pictures in front of that. It made it so much better that homecoming week was going on at the same time, so there was a ton of red and white all over! I really wanted to make sure I had some pictures taken in front of college building as well as our Talley Student Union and the Free Expression Tunnel. Darby was able to get pictures in such amazing angles and shots that I don't think anybody else could have done.

I will be sharing another post sharing all about Darby Kennedy Photography, but for today I just wanted to show y'all the amazing pictures she took of me and her talent.

If you need any kind of pictures done, whether it is graduation, family, newborn, wedding, kids, whatever it might be, you HAVE to check out Darby Kennedy Photography because that is definitely who we will be using from now on to do any sort of photography!

As always, thank y'all for stopping by and reading! I will see y'all back here next time!

Love, Dani

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page