top of page

Vlog: N.C. State Fair

Hey y'all! What crappy weather that has been here in NC for the last couple of days, all it has done is rain. Like really nasty! But today is Halloween and I don't know what it is but every year here, it is either cold or rainy which does not make it fun for halloween festivities. What are y'all doing this halloween? What are y'all dressing up as? My absolute favorite part of halloween is getting to see what everybody dresses up as!

If you follow me on social media, you have probably seen some of my fun from the NC State Fair this year. The NC State Fair is in town for a whole day 10 days at the North Carolina State Fairgrounds and it is major fall event here in Raleigh. I had an absolute blast and loved the two times I was able to go because I was able to go with different people and do different things. This year's NC State Fair was insane, I mean they had 5 ferris wheels differing in heights... 5! Each year it just seems to get better with the food, the rides, and the overall experience. I wish I was able to go more times but my schedule and wallet was not allowing me.

My main mission when I go to the fair is to try out some of the amazing foods that are there and they were knocked out of the park this year. I love how they have a lot of local food vendors but also tie in the travel fair stations that have the basic fried dough, fried oreo's, and lemonade. If you ever get the chance to visit Raleigh during October in those 10 days when the fair is here, I hope you go as many times as you can because it is definitely an experience and I hardly scratch the surface every time I get to go.

If you missed my What To Expect At The NC State Fair post the other day, you can check that out right here!

If you haven't already, please SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube Channel so you can stay up to date on all of my videos!

If you haven't already, please SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube Channel so you can stay up to date on all of my videos!

I hope y'all have a great Halloween and get lots of candy. As always thank y'all for stopping by and reading and watching! I will see y'all back here next time!

Love, Dani

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page