top of page

4th of July Celebration Ideas

Hey y'all! It is the day before 4th of July and that means it is time to make sure your plans are set and ready to go to have an awesome 4th of July! Every year I always do something for the 4th of July and make sure I am never some kind of water, with a drink in my hand, soaking up some sunshine and getting ready to watch some awesome fireworks! This year I am done at Ocean Isle Beach with my family and absolutely cannot wait to sit on the beach and watch all the fireworks on the 4th! If you don't have plans already, I suggest you make some quickly, but here are some great ideas in case you need them.

~HAVE A BBQ OR COOKOUT | Nothing is better than cooking some food on the grill, music playing, and having some drinks in the backyard or in a park with some family and friends. You can never go wrong with this option because people bring different and fun 4th of July foods and desserts!

~HEAD TO THE BEACH WITH FRIENDS OR FAMILY | This is always my favorite option because the beach is just a great place to enjoy the sunshine and salt water and good times with whoever you are with and then sit on the beach again at night and watch the fireworks from all over the place over the ocean!

~BASEBALL GAME | Now I am a sports girl so I had to through this in there because there are actually a lot of baseball games that take place on the 4th of July and most of the time they will even do a firework show at the end of the game. So if you are a sports person like me, this is a great option!

~POOL TIME | This is just a simple one because why not go sit by the pool and invite some friends over to relax and enjoy the day!

~GET TO THE LAKE AND GET ON A BOAT | So if I am not at the beach, I am at the lake because what better place to be! The lake is a great place to be because during the day you can hang out on the boats or docks and catch some sun and do some tubing or jet skiing or cruising around and then at night park yourself in the middle of the lake and watch the fireworks go off!

What are y'all doing this 4th of July?

I hope y'all have a great 4th of July whatever you may be doing! As always thank y'all for stopping by and reading! I will see y'all back here next time!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page