top of page

Friday's Five


~I am dying over my new DIFF x Jessie James Decker Dash sunglasses that are getting me so excited for SUMMER!

~I have been wanting to do this for the longest time and am finally putting together my polaroid wall! Still have a lot more to go but loving it so far!

~I am obsessing over my new Theodore ring from Kendra Scott! I love when I get to customize jewelry pieces and love this turquoise stone!

~A fresh new stack of books that I so badly want to dive into! These are my top 3 to read right now and have all been recommended to me by y'all and other people.

~Small details in my spare bedroom that I have added to add some personality to the room! (Light up C from Target and color changing light box from Hobby Lobby)

 

Happy Friday y'all! It is the end to another week and I am, as always, very thankful for it because it has been a week of just anxiety. I have said several times that this is the time of the year that everything is ramped up to one million with so many things to get done. I am just trying to check one thing off of my list at a time! Hailey and I were super excited for the end of this week though because we were able to see our favorite book finally on a movie screen and yes we are talking about After! We got to see an early screening on Wednesday before everybody else and it was amazing and you know I will for sure be going to see it a few more times!

When I haven't been wrapped up with blog work and school, I have been on a mission to get my spare bedroom decorated! Last weekend I finally hung some picture frames that had just been laying around and am now just working on the finishing touches. It is really cool to see things come together even though I have been living in this apartment now for almost a year and a half. Up above y'all saw the beginning of my polaroid wall but I have also done the tiny thing of getting refrigerator magnets and put a ton of pictures on there and they make me so happy.

Now I do have someone moving into my spare bedroom this summer but I do not want to tell you just yet who it is! But with that happening that means I have to clean my work stuff out of there and that means all of my camera gear. All of Target's baskets and organization stuff has been amazing and I have been organizing everything so that it all has a specific home. So this weekend will for sure be spent fixing more things and decorating and organizing some more... along with of course watching my boys, the Carolina Hurricanes, play their games in the Stanley Cup Playoffs!!

If y'all hadn't heard already, I have been doing the Keto diet and loving it! I had another weigh in yesterday and I am down 16 pounds which is amazing for me and super motivating. I have loved it and it is truly not as hard as people think it is. Now do I crave things every once in a while... OF COURSE! But it has been super rewarding to see the numbers go down. If y'all missed it, I shared my first keto recipe on my YouTube channel for my Keto Blueberry Muffins and they are DELICIOUS! If you missed it you can check it out here! I am going to be sharing more here soon on the blog as well as on my YouTube channel.

I hope all of you have an amazing weekend and enjoy some time off!

As always thank y'all for stopping by and reading! I will see y'all back here next time!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page