top of page

Cancun, Mexico Travel VLOG

Hey y'all! How is everyone doing today? Well I am so sad to say this, but I am officially back in school again and I am really, really bummed. I wish break was just one week longer so I have a little more time to get back on the right track and really get everything planned and together for school. But I am powering through and staying positive and trying to start this semester off on the right foot! And that of course means sharing the first part of our trip to Cancun, Mexico. This is the VLOG and down below the video is all the details about where we stayed, our travel, and some of the amazing food we ate while we were there.

Stay tuned later this week because I am going to share the Photo Diary that is filled with all of the pictures that I took during our trip. I love to take pictures and have always been a huge fan of photography, so sharing my trips with y'all through pictures is super important to me!

If you haven't already, please SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube Channel by clicking this link here, so you can stay up to date on all of my videos!

BEST WAY TO GET TO CANCUN & TRAVEL AROUND CANCUN

We had a direct flight from RDU to Cancun but that is because we flew Frontier airlines. Now we usually fly Delta, and I'm not sayin' but I'm just sayin', take that extra stop to fly your preferred airline. Frontier was fine but we had some issues and they are very much a nickel and dime airline. Now once we got to Cancun we used a reliable taxi service to get to our hotel and then our hotel had transportation that we could request that made us feel very safe. I would not suggest using Uber because there are a lot of conflicts between Uber and Taxis down in Cancun right now.

WHERE WE STAYED

So we stayed at the Marriott Cancun Resort and we absolutely LOVED IT! It wasn't the fanciest and it certainly wasn't a dump at all but it was perfect. The Marriott Cancun Resort has 6 different restaurants, which we will talk about in a minute, and then the hotel was also connected to the JW Marriott next door that had more restaurants as well. Our hotel had a huge pool with a swim up bar that also had a really decent size hot tub connected to it as well as a kiddie pool! Then of course you had the beach access that had the beach volleyball and soccer nets set up for all guests to play with. On the beach they had these awesome umbrellas and huts that you can sit under which is where we were parked basically the whole trip.

We stayed in an Ocean View Suite that had a king bed and a pull out and the view from our balcony was out of this world. We overlooked everything and I could not have asked for anything more out of that room because everything was perfect. The people at our resort were some of the happiest, nicest, and best people in this world and actually really miss how they all live life because they are just so happy! I highly recommend staying at the Marriott Cancun Resort if you ever go to visit Cancun!

WHERE & WHAT WE ATE

The food that we had in Cancun WAS OUT OF THIS WORLD! The Marriott Cancun Resort we stayed at had 6 restaurants of their own and the JW Marriott that was connected to our hotel had 4 more restaurants. So we basically didn't leave the resort and were still able to have something different to eat every night. I will start with the basic of the restaurants and that is the 750 pizzeria that serves delicious and quick food but also serves as like the gift shop and store where you can get little ins and outs if you forgot something. Then there was also La Isla and that was the little restaurant and bar that was out by the pool that even served down at the beach.

You then have the other fabulous restaurants all over the hotel that include Champions Sports Bar (International food), Sasi Thai (Thai food), La Capilla Argentina Steakhouse (Steakhouse), Mikado Japanese Teppan Yaki (Japanese food), and Sedona Grill (Southwestern food). All of these restaurants were out of this world and served such different foods that I basically never had the same thing at all while I was there.

I would definitely suggest visiting Cancun to everybody because we had such an amazing time and they really took care of you no matter if you are traveling with young children or are an older family. They will definitely make you feel like you are family!

Stay tuned for later this week where I will be sharing my Cancun, Mexico Photo Diary that has all the pictures that I took during our trip!

As always thank y'all for stopping by and reading and watching! See y'all back here next time!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page