top of page

The Items I Never Travel Without

Hey y'all and Merry Christmas! I hope all of you had a fantastic Christmas and spent it with the people who matter most to you! It is so hard to believe that 2018 is days away from being over like time is flying! I have been saying lately that I am getting ready to go on a trip and I literally leave tomorrow morning and could not be happier about it. I can finally tell you where we are going and that is CANCUN, MEXICO! I am so thrilled because this is a new place for me and another place to cross off my bucket list. I have been so blessed and lucky to travel so much this year and have so much travel planned for 2019 that it makes me so happy and excited.

With all of this traveling I want to talk about packing a little bit. I am the QUEEN of overpacking and most of the time have not even worn half of it. And of course there have been other times where I have forgotten to pack the most basic of items. Over my years of traveling I have always made lists of things that I need to pack but I always make sure I have my must haves packed first and ready to go. All of these items go in one bag as well because it really helps me make sure I have everything.

HEADPHONES: I take headphones with me wherever I go--from school to the grocery store. So naturally I bring them along with me when I travel. I love listening to podcasts and most of all music when I travel because it makes time go by so much faster when I have these things to preoccupy me

LAPTOP: I always bring my laptop with me, even if I don't necessarily need it for work purposes! If I'm flying on a long flight and I know the plane doesn't have in-flight entertainment, I will download movies to pass the time or even have things work things, like making Vlogs, ready to go to pass the time.

BOOK: I have always been a reader and even though sometimes I get car or air sick, I still make sure to have a couple of books with me just in case I get lucky with conditions. I like to have different books to change it up and not be reading the same topic over and over again.

SNACK: I'll admit, I have a tendency to get pretty hangry when I'm traveling, sorry for the people I travel with! So I will always make sure to toss a snack, like a protein or granola bar, into my bag in case hungry strikes!

CAMERA: Most days I have my camera with me at all times because I never know when I am going to need it and quite frankly I almost use it everyday whether it is to take pictures or record videos. When I am traveling it is the first thing I make sure I have charged, packed, and ready to go for my travels.

LIP STUFF: My skin and lips get super dry when I fly so I make sure I always have lip stuff to put on to keep them hydrated. I love the EOS lemon eggs and my all time favorite is Vaseline because that truly works wonders!

There will be a ton to come soon all about our trip to Cancun, Mexico as well as some other Vlogs about the holidays and the end of the year so stay tuned for all of this!

I hope all of you have a fantastic rest of your year and have a great New Years! As always thank y'all for stopping by and I will see y'all back here next time!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page