top of page

GOODBYE SUMMER

Hey y'all! IT IS OFFICIALLY FRIDAY! How was everyone's week? I am glad mine is over because it has been a super crazy one and it does not look like it is calming down anytime soon. But it is okay because I am just taking it one day at a time! If y'all have been watching my recent vlogs, you have heard me talking about this unnamed project that I have been working really hard on and trying to get just right-- well here it is!

My summer has been something that I could not have even imagined because I was able to do so many amazing things that I thought I would never get to do so soon in my life. If y'all follow me on social media you clearly saw everything that I did this summer (sorry for the excess of pictures) and how busy I was. Just to give you a perspective on things, I was home at most this summer for a week and a half and I LOVED IT because at the end of that week and a half, I was already ready to go on another trip!

To give you a timeline-- we started the summer going to South Haven, Michigan (travel vlog here) where we got to see my cousin Sydney graduation from high school and had an early surprise 50th birthday party for my dad where we surprised him with his two best friends! We then headed down to Myrtle Beach, South Carolina for Carolina Country Music Festival (travel vlog here) where we had the time of our lives and listen to some amazing country music and spend some time on the beach as well. For our biggest trip, we then headed to Hawaii (travel vlog here and here) where we spent two weeks on the islands of O'ahu and Kauai celebrating my dads real 50th birthday and completely tearing up the two islands doing everything we possibly could!

After being home for a week and a half, we then headed down to Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina (travel vlog here) for a week for my whole mom's side of the family beach trip where we celebrated my Aunt Carey's 50th birthday and spent some more much needed time on the beach. And to top it off, we ended the summer at Outer Banks, North Carolina (travel vlog here) for Labor Day and got that last bit of beach days that ended the summer perfectly.

I hope y'all enjoy this vlog because this was such a treat for me to make and look back at all the incredible times that I had this summer!

If you haven't already, click this link to SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube CHANNEL to stay up to date when I post a video!

If you haven't already, click this link to SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube CHANNEL to stay up to date when I post a video!

I truly appreciate all of you coming along with me during this crazy summer and let me tell you this summer only fueled me and sparked my fire to keep traveling and keep going so you will definitely be seeing more travel stuff very soon!

I hope y'all have a great weekend and as always thank you for stopping by and reading and watching!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page