top of page

Vlog: Outer Banks For Labor Day

Hey y'all! Welcome back to another crazy week! It is another hot and crazy busy week here but we are powering through and getting as much done as possible as fast as possible. How was everyone's Labor Day weekend? Where did y'all spend it? If y'all follow me on social media, y'all saw that I was up at the Outer Banks for Labor Day weekend and let me tell you it was much needed for myself and the people that I was with. We had an amazing time with lots of fun activities, beautiful weather, and some AMAZING food! Whenever we go up to the Outer Banks we always eat like kings because they always have some of the freshest food.

I did vlog this trip but in a different way. I decided that I was so sick and tired of hearing myself talk so much and I know y'all probably were too that I wasn't going to talk at all in this vlog and was just going to take y'all along and show you the beach, where we ate, what we did, etc., so y'all could see things a little bit more! So check out the vlog down below and below the video I have even listed where we stayed, where we ate, and the activities we did in case you missed it!

If you haven't already, click this link to SUBSCRIBE to my YOUTUBE channel to stay up to date whenever I post a new video on my channel!

Where We Stayed

~Pirate's Cove (through VRBO): Whenever we go to the Outer Banks we always stay in Pirate's Cove because in my opinion it is one of the coolest communities to stay in. They have condos, apartments, big and small houses, all of which are in some form on the water. To get to the beach all you have to do is go over a bridge. If you are looking to fish this is definitely the place to be because they also have a marina that houses some pretty incredible boats.

Activities

~Kitty Hawk Watersports (Jet Skiing): One day us girls just really wanted to go jet skiing so we did... and we had a BLAST! We got 2 jet ski's and just rotated who rode with who but the company took such good care of us! They had a course laid out for us and it was huge so we were tearing it up left and right.

~Jockey's Ridge: We always go to Jockey's Ridge and if you have never been to the Outer Banks before you have to go visit because it really is incredible and they do a ton of different activities on the sand dunes. I suggest going at sunset because you will get some of the coolest pictures ever from up there!

~Kitty Hawk Surf Co. (Shopping): Ahhh nothing better than surf shop shopping! I find some of the coolest clothing items in surf shops and my #1 place to go in the Outer Banks has to be Kitty Hawk Surf Co. because they truly have everything including some pretty dope t-shirts! They are located right across from Jockey's Ridge so you can just cross the street and be right there.

Where We Ate

~Sam & Omie's: This spot is one of the milestone's of the Outer Banks and is a must if you are visiting for the first time. They are located literally across the street from the beach, so it is a great lunch spot to go to when everybody gets hungry. Sam & Omie's has amazing staff and the food is always amazing and fresh and comes out super quickly!

~Blue Water Grill and Raw Bar: If you are looking for an amazing bar and some of the freshest seafood you have ever had, you need to go to Blue Water. This is another place we always go to, especially since it is located in Pirate's Cove, where we always stay. Whatever comes into the Marina that day is what they serve fresh to you and make specialty plates with that fresh fish. Their oysters are to die for as well and are super popular.

~Basnight's Lone Cedar Cafe: Whenever we go to the Outer Banks we always go to Lone Cedar because, on my life, we have never had a bad meal there. They truly have some of the freshest seafood out there and the scenery is absolutely beautiful over-looking the sound.

~Dune Burger: This was our first time eating here and we were told they had one of the best burgers around and to be honest, they were definitely telling the truth. All I have to say is be prepared for a wait because it is a very popular place, but it was delicious and a short walk from the beach.

~Scoops Ice Cream: Who doesn't love ice cream! This is a very popular ice cream spot in the Outer Banks and not only do they do ice cream, they have sandwhiches, smoothies, and a bunch of candy that you can get as well. I'm always like a kid in a candy shop when I go there, trying to pick out what ice cream I want to get.

If you haven't already, click this link to SUBSCRIBE to my YOUTUBE channel to stay up to date whenever I post a new video on my channel!

As always thank y'all for stopping by and watching and reading!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page