top of page

Timbuk2 Backpack

Hey y'all! Welcome to another week! I am like half sad and half happy because tomorrow is the first day of classes again. Now you may be wondering, why I am half and half? Well the sad half is obviously because classes are starting again and the happy half is because it is the start to senior year and that puts me one step closer to graduation which I am thrilled about! It does mean getting back to the school grind and let me tell you how ready I am to be out of a classroom and traveling finally. But part of school and traveling is making sure I have the right gear and for me that really starts with having a great backpack!

I have always been a North Face backpack girl and my one great North Face backpack got me through almost 9 years of school, travel, and whatever else you could possibly imagine. But I came to the conclusion that it was time to get a new backpack because my North Face was truly falling apart and thats when I found Timbuk2. I really found Timbuk2 through my dad who also has a Timbuk2 backpack and absolutely LOVES his and uses it for everything!

Timbuk2 is a company that is based out of San Francisco and all of their products have been made to order in San Francisco since 1989. They have backpacks, messengers, and bag accessories all equipped and ready to go for work, travel, school, and outdoor activities like biking! For work and travel they even have briefcases, totes, rollers, duffels, and carry-ons-- so basically anything you need Timbuk2 has what you are looking for. They truly care about their products and their customers which is why they have lifetime warranty and even repairs no matter how old it is!

What really got me hooked was not only do they have the normal line up of basic patterns for their products, you can also customize and that is exactly what I did! I decided to customize the Prospect Laptop Backpack because I knew it would fit all of my stuff no matter the day. I knew I definitely wanted some of the backpack to have some blue in it, because duh thats my favorite color. I made the flaps and the bottom of the backpack blue that is made out of condura canvas and then the rest of the backpack is black and water resistant. It being water resistant was super important to me because I am walking outdoors a lot and of course my every day job is working at a pool. I had to of course add water bottle pockets on the side and even a little bit of red on the tag to represent the Wolfpack!

What I love about the inside of the backpack is the multiple pockets that makes it really easy for everything to be organized in there. That and everything is really zipped up and secured tightly so it is harder for anybody to really get in the backpack and steal anything. I am seriously in love with this Timbuk2 backpack because it has so much space and fills every need that I can possibly have and I am really excited to travel with it for the first time and test it out and see how it really holds up!

If y'all are in any need for anything for travel, school, work, outdoors, or whatever you need, please go check out TimBuk2 because you will not regret it and they are a company that really takes pride in their products and care for their customers!

As always thank you for stopping by and reading!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page