top of page

Vlog: CCMF 2018

Hey y'all! It is a brand new week and a stressful and busy one at that. I leave in 2 days for another trip and while I'm gone they are fixing the plumbing in my apartment and I completely have to take things off my walls and out of my kitchen. If you couldn't tell I am STRESSED to say the least. But I am getting through it and making my lists to help make sure I get things done and on time.

But that is not what I am here to share with y'all today! I am FINALLY sharing my 2018 Carolina Country Music Festival Vlog that I have been working on and dying over for the last week. This is an exciting vlog to share with y'all because we had so much fun on this trip, if you can't tell watching it, and we already can't wait to go back next year! For most of us, this was our 3rd year going to the festival and we couldn't have asked for better weather or a better time! I have some recommendations on some places to eat and stay while you are down in Myrtle Beach as well down below the video.

If you haven't already, please SUBSCRIBE to my CHANNEL so you can stay up to date on everything going on!

Where To Eat

~Margaritaville: OUR FAVORITE PLACE EVER! Whenever we go down to Myrtle Beach, we go straight to Margaritaville to get food and some drinks. They have such a diverse menu of things and their Margarita's are no joke! We love the entertainment and the music that always makes the meal so much more fun!

~Wahlburgers: If you know my mom you know that we have to go to Wahlburgers (she loves Mark Wahlberg... like a lot!). Their burgers are amazing and the quality of the food is unlike any other. You can order at the counter or sit down and eat but no matter what you will have a great meal and a great experience.

~Wet Willie's: This isn't really a food place but it is a slushy alcohol place. If that doesn't sound great to you you are crazy because they have a full wall of slushies! They come in all kinds of different flavors and you can even mix and match flavors together!

~Sea Captain's House: This restaurant is seated right next to The Caribbean, the hotel we stay at! When you stay at that hotel they even give you a discount when you go there for a meal. They have an AMAZING breakfast buffet that has just about anything and everything you can think of from fresh fruit to waffles to fresh omelette's and everything else! It is even on the water and you can sit outside and look at that beautiful ocean!

Where To Stay

~The Caribbean: This was our 2nd year staying at The Caribbean for this festival and it is perfect for how many people we have. This year we had 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen, and we were oceanfront with a balcony! The hotel in general has a bar downstairs, a fire pit, easy access to the beach, 2 lazy rivers, 3 hot tubs, and 3 regular pools. And to make it even better it is 1 mile away from everything festival related which is perfect for us and we will most likely be staying there again next year!

~Ocean 2 by Hilton Grand Vacations: This is one of the brand new ocean front hotels and it is such an amazing property and so gorgeous! I have heard such amazing things about the hotel and they have several gorgeous pools in shade and out in the sun that overlook the ocean.

~If you are going to stay in Myrtle Beach, I highly suggest staying at a hotel that is on the beach because let me tell you it is a lot handier than you think. It allows everybody in your party to be entertained for a long time and the views are unbeatable!

If you haven't already, please SUBSCRIBE to my CHANNEL so you can stay up to date on everything going on!

As always thank you for stopping by and I hope y'all enjoyed this!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page