top of page

Comfy Everyday Loungewear

Hey y'all! I hope everybody is having a great day so far and working hard to get through to New Years Eve this weekend! We aren't doing anything fancy this year but hanging out with people close to us and enjoying each others company. To be honest I don't know if I could deal with a huge party my social battery is really low, but I am ready for 2018 to be here!

Let's be honest, if I am hanging out around home I am usually wearing some kind of loungewear, I call them my comfy clothes. Comfortable leggings or sweatpants, a t-shirt or tee and a cardigan. But I am always surprised at how many leggings aren't that comfortable or soft and fall apart really easily! Though I have found some great loungewear that I keep coming back to time and time again.

I love this long-sleeve, hooded soft cardigan from Urban Outfitters. During the fall and winter time I love to wear this cardigan because it keeps me so warm. Now I know what you might be thinking, that cardigan looks really light, it is actually a lot thicker than it looks and is one of the first things I pack when I am heading somewhere I know is going to be cold. I'm gonna be honest about this tank top too, I have had it for I don't know how many years and I have it in a total of 5 different colors and they are amazing! They are so soft and have lasted so long and I literally wear them with everything.

I also love the thickness of these seamless leggings from Aerie! These are longer and even go underneath my feet (short girl problems!), but this actually really helps when I wear these leggings with an actual outfit, it keeps the leggings from getting slouchy and from coming out of my shoes. The thing that I have noticed about these it that the waistband really holds the leggings up and they have stayed soft and intact for over a year. Another huge thing about these leggings is that they aren't see through compared to other pairs where you can see everything in the sunlight and thats just not a good look.

As always thank you all for stopping by and reading! More to come this week with a few cool posts so stay tuned!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page