top of page

Moon and Lola

Hey y'all! I woke up this morning and it was a little bit colder than I was expecting it to be. I know I say all the time that I love the cooler fall weather but dang that first real cold day really gets to you! Thats beside the point though. I am obsessed with this necklace that I just got from Moon and Lola so I just have to share it with all of you. But before I get started and share what I got, I'm gonna tell you a little bit about Moon and Lola.

Moon and Lola was created by Kelly Shatat (AKA Lola) who is a Pharmacist turned Jewelry designer who actually founded Moon and Lola right here in North Carolina. She creates gorgeous and stunning jewelry, accessories and a lifestyle brand with one mission in mind-- To Make People Happy! There are officially five Moon and Lola stores in North Carolina and South Carolina but you can find more in over 1,000 boutiques and retailers like Nordstrom and Neiman Marcus.

Now on to what I got from Moon and Lola! I am a huge fan of jewelry, if you couldn't tell already, but living down here in the South, us girls love to put our names and initials on everything. This necklace is my first ever purchase from Moon and Lola and I am loving it! When I was shopping around and found the Belize necklace, I immediately knew I had to get it and the style is right up my alley. I love how delicate the letters are and really how different this necklace is compared to other monogram and name necklaces out there. Now the standard chain length for this necklace is 16" and I was cautious about getting it because choker's don't really look that great on me but I was so pleasantly surprised when it came and it wasn't as tight as a choker typically is.

Outfit Details: Top | Jeans | Booties | Necklace | Ring | Purse | Sunglasses

I hope you guys have a great rest of your week and bundle up in this cooler fall weather we are getting down here in the South! Thank you all for reading!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page