top of page

Tailgate Style: Red & White Out

Hey y'all! IT'S FINALLY FRIDAY! Thank the lord because it has been a long week that I would like to forget and never have happen again but the bright side is I get to go to my first Carolina Hurricanes game of the season which makes me so happy!! In honor of NC State playing one of their biggest games this weekend against Notre Dame, I thought I would share another Tailgate Style with all of you and if you missed the first one you can check it out here!

One of my favorite things about college has got to be the football games because they are truly the most fun things to go to and participate in. Each school is different but the thing that is always constant is the tailgating and how much fun they are. For us girls, dressing up and fitting the theme of the game is the most fun thing to do, well in my eyes it is-- don't worry I still love to watch the actual football game!

I love a themed college football game because everybody gets so into it and I love seeing everybody as one unit and being together. When there is also a theme, it makes it easier to pick an outfit out, and as soon as I hear the theme I get images in my mind immediately of what I want my outfit to look like. Depending on when the game is, I most of the time wear regular shorts or my high waisted shorts until it gets much colder because it is just now starting to cool down here in the South. My top will most of the time be light and breezy so there will be able to have air travel through it and this is extremely important for those hot games in the middle of the day.

So I have my white but now I need my red and the easiest thing for me to do is add the red factor through accessories. This red is extremely important so I can support my Wolfpack! Now I am not suggesting going out and buying something new for every game, but I knew I needed a pair of these earrings so I hopped onto Baublebar and bought a pair and they go perfectly with everything and boost up my tailgating style!

Outfit Details: Top (similar) | Shorts | Bag (similar) | Earrings | Bracelets | Cowboy Boots | Sunglasses | Ring | Necklace

I hope everybody has a great weekend watching a ton of college football and NFL football because that is exactly what I plan on doing! Thank you all for reading!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page