top of page

Let Me Tell You Something About My Best Friend

Happy Wednesday everybody! I hope everybody's week is going good so far. I wanted to share a personal post today about someone special in my life and how much she means to me-- and that would be my best friend Kaitlyn!

If you have been following me long enough you know who my best friend is, all the cool things we have done together, and why she means so much to me. Now this might sound cliche, but she is my person (you will get that if you are a Grey's Anatomy follower). Kaitlyn and I met in the 4th grade and have truly experienced everything together. She is there for me when I need her and I am there for her when she needs me. We truly are the bestest of friends and fan girl about so many things like the TV show Friends, Fifty Shades of Grey, Shopping, Hot Guys, and we love our Goodberry's Ice Cream! The best part is, distance doesn't do anything to us. Kaitlyn is up in the mountains 3 hours away at App State and I'm here at Raleigh at NC State.

But the point of this isn't to tell you about our whole life story as friends, we would be here for days. The point though is to tell you a few things about Kaitlyn and why she does mean so much to me. So here we go!

1. She is a wild one and doesn't care what other people think. Kaitlyn is always true to herself and doesn't change for anybody else.

2. Kaitlyn has the biggest heart and cares so much about other people and what they are going through.

3. She is always down to have a good time and I mean ALWAYS! We have done concerts, holidays, parties, birthdays, and a whole lot more together and we have so much more coming up!

4. Kaitlyn is always dancing, being goofy, and laughing. We are always listening to music and dancing around one of our kitchens to new and old music.

5. Random Fact About Us: Both of our parents are divorced and our moms are just alike and both crazy as all get out. Thats of course where we get it from but we also get their love for having fun except they do a little bit more drinking!

6. She is super social and loves to meet and talk to people. She is definitely not the shy type and loves to gain relationships with as many people as possible.

7. She is out of this world gorgeous and is the kind of person who doesn't know it.

8. Kaitlyn is wickedly talented and is the type of person that will dominate whatever she does in the future because she is so passionate and such a hardworker.

9. Kaitlyn is an animal lover and if she could she would have hundreds of dogs... she is at 5 right now so she is definitely on her way there!

10. Random Fact About Us: We have been best friends now for 12 years and I wouldn't change it for the world!

I hope y'all have a Kaitlyn in your life and trust me you never want to let that kind of friend go! Thank you all for reading!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page