top of page

Kesha Concert

Hey y'all! I am so excited to share this post with all of you because I am still recovering from the amazingness of the Kesha concert and this was probably one of the coolest and best concerts I have ever been to. Let me start off by saying that I was skeptical of what it was going to be like because I am such a concert fanatic, but I kind of threw my hands in the air half way through the night and said screw it and went to the back of the venue. I did this because I knew I would have more room to dance and even had a little easier time seeing without people pushing me!

📍The Ritz in Raleigh

But let me give you some quick details real quick about the night. I went with my sister, Hailey, and the concert was at The Ritz in Raleigh and it was Kesha's Rainbow Tour-- I think that about covers it. Words cannot even describe how amazing this concert was and beforehand, Hailey and I were really hoping that Kesha was going to sing some of her old music as well as new because that is some of the music we grew up on, and she did! I knew there was going to be a lot of glitter and confetti and sparkliness because that is just how Kesha is and she embraces it full-heartedly. There were a lot, and I do mean a lot, of sparkles, sequins, shiny things, unicorns, tutus, and a lot of fun happening with everybody.

The whole message of the night was amazing, it was all about equality and having the best time ever. My favorite part of the whole night was when Kesha said to the whole crowd, "I want to make this the best f#$%^*g night ever for all of you," and let me tell you she did not disappoint. She had old mixed in with the new and finished it all off with of course my favorite song by her right now "Praying," and if you haven't heard it you definitely have to. Totally 10 out of 10 would recommend going and seeing Kesha if you ever get the chance because she loves to perform and she loves all of her fans so much that she just wants to make it amazing for everyone!

Kesha Performing "Praying" (click play to watch!)

Now when I was trying to figure out what I was going to wear for this particular concert, it is a little different from a country concert so I had to think outside the box. I didn't do any glitter, but I am wishing I did now, but I did have my favorite tie-dye crop top on, which was the best decision ever because it kept me so cool throughout the night. The other thing I was debating was high waisted shorts or ripped jeans and thank the lord I decided to go with high waisted shorts because if not I would have died from heat! My shoes were a no brainer because I knew I had to wear my high top converse and they proved to be the right shoe for the job because they were so comfortable. Now when deciding jewelry I want to make a bang with my earrings and keep everything else a little more subtle and I love that my earrings were the highlight of the jewelry!

Outfit Details: Crop Top | Shorts | Shoes | Earrings | Necklace

Here are some outfit ideas if you are ever looking to go to a fun concert like this one (click on the pictures to get a closer view and to see where to get everything):

The last thing I want to say is that my heart goes out to all the victims of the Vegas mass shooting right now. It is such a scary time in our country right now and to be scared to go to a fun event should not be our biggest concern right now. Here is a link to a GoFundMe page that the Clark County Commission Chair has created to raise money to help assist the victims of the Las Vegas shooting. Thank you all for reading!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page