top of page

"I Could Use a Love Song"


Outfit Details: Top | Jeans | Ring | Earrings

Every now and then we all get down on ourselves for a variety of different reasons. One reason I really kick myself in the butt sometimes is my love life. I have never had the greatest love life and compared to other peoples, mine looks like a real joke. I know I am still young and still have a lot of time, but that doesn't take the pain away.

Do you ever just have a song you play that just makes you cry? I know this might sound cliche, but one thing that does help is music and the powerful lyrics that come out of a really great song. There are several that bring me back to reality but there is one that really gets me, and that is "I Could Use a Love Song," by Maren Morris. It's a beautiful country song that I can relate to so much and I find that I can really resonate with it. I'm not the kind of girl who handles my love problems with drinking or cigarettes, but I do need a love song to bring me back to that place of hope and faith that there is love out there for me.

"I could use a love song, That takes me back, just like that, When it comes on, To a time when I wouldn't roll my eyes, At a guy and a girl, Who make it work in a world, That for me so far just seems to go so wrong, Yeah I could use, I could use a love song."

I know what you might be thinking, she is being a typical girl who needs a love song to get through her issues. Thats not what this is. This is me finding something relatable that makes me realize a few things. One, I know I am not the only person who goes through love life problems, hence this song. Two, every person is different as to what they need to be able to get through their own issues. And lastly three, no matter what happens, it is important to keep the faith and remember that there is a path you are supposed to be on that will lead you in the right direction.

"Give me a sign or a rhyme or a reason, Just something that I can believe in."

Do you guys ever get down on yourselves for certain reasons? How do you handle or work through it all? Thank you for reading!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page