top of page

Wearing White After Labor Day

Happy Friday everybody! Okay so for years I have been told to never wear white after Labor Day or before Memorial Day, but I never understood why. But for us southerners, we refuse to acknowledge this rule all together and if you are from the South you know we pretty much wear white year round- to football games and tailgating and I mean come on, nothing is prettier than wearing white around Christmas time! So instead of putting my white jeans away for the rest of the year, I'm sharing one way that I'll be wearing white right into the Fall.

So one issue that I get all the time with my denim is that it stretches out mid-wear and thats not what I wanted with my white jeans. About two hours into my day, I would have loose material around my knees and some sagging in my butt and waist. After trying on a lot of pairs to finally find my favorites (without breaking the bank of course!), I found that these American Eagle white jeans were perfect and I didn't have to buy a designer pair! And the best part is American Eagle has so many chooses to choose from whether you want rips in your jeans or just regular like the ones I have.

I am dying over this shirt and so happy I found one because I have been on the search ever since Lauren Akins posted a picture on Instagram wearing one and I fell in love! It is so comfy and I love how it isn't tight around my stomach and is free flowing which makes me so much more comfortable. And let me tell you I had not intended to buy this but I stumbled into Target one day and immediately saw it and knew I had to get it, and for only $15 might I add! Definitely a shirt you will see me wearing a lot this fall!

Everybody has to have a pair of shoes like these in their closet because they are such an easy shoe to go with everything, and I will tell you these are the comfiest slides I have tried on and literally go with everything I wear. Now these are also from Target and I got them for a steal since they are on sale and a great end of summer purchase. The best part is, with the warm temperatures still happening down here in the South I am still able to wear these for at least another month or two which makes me so happy!

When I say that Impeccable Pig is my favorite store right now, I mean it because they have everything that I could ever need and at a fairly decent price. I got this amazing and gorgeous bag from their recently and unfortunately it is all sold out but they have so many more just like it to choose from. Even though it doesn't look like it has a lot of space, there is a ton and I am carrying it around with me all the time to different events and such, especially when I don't want to tote around my big Kate Spade bag!

Outfit Details: Top | Jeans | Bracelets | Shoes | Bag | Sunglasses | Ring | Necklace

I hope everybody has a great weekend and if you are in NC, I hope you are enjoying this beautiful weather we are experiencing. For those down South getting ready to be affected by Hurricane Irma, I hope you are all safe and are taking all the warnings seriously and getting to where you need to be!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page