top of page

CCMF 2017: Part 2

Alright Part 2 of our Carolina Country Music Festival adventure! On this particular post I wanted to share how exactly I pack for this type of festival, the outfits I wore each night, and some other perfect must have festival pieces to have!

Packing for CCMF

I hate packing for things like this because I always over pack or forget to pack something because I was focusing too hard on packing smaller and more particular items. This year being my second year going, I had a better idea of what I needed to pack and how to pack more efficiently. I knew I immediately needed to pack my cowboy boots because those were the most important things for me to pack because I knew I would be wearing them almost every night (which I did!). The second thing I packed was every pair of denim shorts that I had (don't worry I only really have 4 pairs) because I knew that that was going to be a staple part of my outfit. And last but not least the third thing that I packed was my tops. This was harder for me to do because I had visions of what I wanted to wear but needed to make it happen and needed to have the right shirts to put it all together.

 

My Outfits Every Night

So like I said above I had a vision of what I wanted to wear each night now what I needed to do was actually put it together. Now I can say every night I was comfy, not hot, and my clothing was all really light. Below are my outfits and where I got everything from!

Outfit Details: Shirt

Outfit Details: Shirt

Outfit Details: Lemon Shirt

 

Perfect Must Have Festival Pieces

Since I shared with all of you what I wore each night to the festival, I thought it would be appropriate to also share some of my other favorite festival attire that would be perfect to wear!

I hope some of you go to some sort of music festival soon because it is truly one of the most fun things to attend!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page