top of page

Podcast Recommendation: Blogging and Business


I am a huge fan of podcasts now thanks to the many business classes I have taken that have wanted to me to use them as resources. I love to listen to podcasts because I really enjoy getting to hear different people's perspectives, tips and tricks, and experiences that they have gone through. The idea of learning outside of a classroom might seem uninteresting but listening to these podcasts makes whatever task I am doing so fun--- especially if I am driving or doing something boring. You can trust me when I say that these pass the time so quickly and are so interesting! It's really like being in school but getting to learn about the things that you are truly interested in or have a passion for. So I wanted to share with y'all my favorite podcasts from some of my favorite bloggers as well as some of my favorite business podcasts.

1. The Skinny Confidential Him & Her Podcast (30-90 minutes)- Truly and utterly obsessed with this podcast series especially since it comes from one of my favorite bloggers. Lauryn Evarts and her husband, Michael Bosstick, talk about anything and everything which makes listening a lot more fun. They have so many different guests that come on the show as well who are sometimes family members or friends who are also bloggers. Each of their guests brings their own insight and experience which makes it that much more educational.

2. The Tim Feriss Show (40 minutes- 2 hours)- The man, the myth, the legend in the business podcast world, Tom Feriss has a true gift. This guy has really done it all and has had some fun doing it by interviewing some incredible celebrities like Jamie Foxx, Arnold Schwarzenegger, and Amy Palmer. His main purpose in doing his podcasts is to interview big-name celebrities with different and exotic experiences to look for tactics, routines, and tools we can all use to find more success.

3. Social Media Marketing Happy Hour (15-40 minutes)- I was immediately appealed to this podcast series because of the name-- I mean come on Happy Hour! Who wouldn't want to listen to a podcast series with that in it. Now this series is hosted by Dawn Marrs Ortiz and Traci Reuter who have combined each of their skills of social media marketing and network marketing together to create this amazing podcast series that talks about all types of marketing and each of the different pieces that goes into them! But I mean come on grab a drink and enjoy happy hour with this happy hour podcast series!

4. The Lively Show (30 minutes- 1 hour)- I am truly in love with this podcast series especially since the topics include blogging, personal growth and development, wellness, relationships, and careers. The podcast is hosted by the beautiful Jess Lively who really has the most variety in guests who are truly inspiring. But my favorite thing about The Lively Show is how well thought out all of the questions are and how in depth everything is and how she really likes to dig in and find out what everything is truly about.

Hope y'all enjoyed this and go check these out if they interest you!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page