top of page

Roasted Potatoes and Kielbasa

I am in love with this recipe and can't tell you how many times I have cooked this for my roommates and I for dinner! It is such an easy recipe and has only a few ingredients and tastes so good. Every time I make this I always have to tweak a few things so the recipe can be absolutely perfect and taste great. The original recipe came from Natasha's Kitchen but like I said I have had to change a few things to make it the way I want it. So here we go!!

Roasted Potatoes and Kielbasa (One-Pan Recipe)

Prep Time: 5 minutes | Cook Time: 50 minutes | Total Time: 55 minutes

*Cook time depends on your oven and how it cooks as well as how you like your potatoes and kielbasa to be*

Ingredients:

  • 3 lbs small red potatoes, cut into â…“" to ½" thick rings---> I cut some of mine into rings and some of them into cubes or chunk shapes

  • 2 Tbsp extra light olive oil (or any high heat cooking oil)

  • 2 Tbsp minced fresh parsley, or ½ Tbsp dried parsley

  • 1 tsp sea salt

  • 2 garlic cloves, pressed---> I don't really use the garlic anymore because it gives an overloading amount of garlic flavor that isn't needed

  • 1 lb kielbasa, or sausage cut into ¾" thick rings (we used Polish kielbasa)---> I use Pork Kielbasa

  • I buy a throw away pan from the grocery store because they are bigger which means the food can be more spread out and cook better

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees Fahrenheit. Line a large baking sheet with tin foil or you can do like I do and buy the big throw away pan.

  2. Cut potatoes into rings no larger than ½" thick (or into cubes or chunks like I do with some of the pieces). If potatoes are tiny baby red potatoes, you can half or quarter them so they are no larger than ½" thick. Slice Kielbasa into ¾" thick rings. Place potatoes and kielbasa in a large mixing bowl.

  3. Add parsley, 2 pressed garlic cloves (if you want to add it), 1 tsp salt, 2 Tbsp olive oil and toss to combine. Spread onto baking sheet and bake at 400ËšF for 45-50 min or until potatoes are browned an crisp. Stir halfway through baking to ensure even browning. Watch carefully because it can be done before the 50 minutes of cook time!

  4. Garnish with fresh parsley if desired (I don't usually do this because there is already plenty of parsley on it).

Hope y'all enjoy!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page