top of page

20th Birthday Party

I have always been a huge fan of birthdays and when my birthday rolls around I have always tried to come up with cool and fun ideas for things to do! One year we all went paint balling and that was an absolute blast! So this year my birthday is of course over spring break and wasn't going to be around my roommates and friends, so I decided to throw any early birthday party at my house to celebrate with some of my closest friends. It went really well and everybody had so much fun!

The coolest thing that we did was make a photo booth with just a white backdrop, pink, blue, and purple streamers, and to top it off, glow in the dark balloons! It was really cool and it turned out everybody loved it and so many pictures were taken. We had music playing non-stop and different party games being played with people being able to go out on the back deck because it was so hot in our house because of how hot it was outside that day. There were boys there but of course we just got pictures of the girls because they wouldn't have anything to do with taking pictures. Though it was a rough morning after, I am so thankful that I was able to do this and to most of my favorite people around me to celebrate.

 

Fashion Time!!! So because it was so hot I opted to wear shorts so I didn't burn up! The shorts I am wearing are my favorite shorts to wear because they are cutoffs but they are also so cute and practical and can be worn in a variety of different ways. I have them in black as well so I can wear them in different types of ways. My tank top was super comfortable and I loved it because of the lace at the bottom. I am a huge fan of kimonos and whenever I see one that I like I immediately get it because you can wear them different ways and with different things!

Shorts---> American Eagle Hi-Rise Festival Shorts

Kimono---> Francesca's

Tank Top---> American Eagle (bought this a few years ago but they have tops like this every spring and summer)

Jewelry---> Danielle necklace, Alex and Ani Bracelet, Bangles, and Rings from Vestique (look at Bejeweled post to see where I get all my jewelry!)

 

I want to give a huge shoutout to my roommate Morgan who helped me over the weeks plan and get this party together! It really meant a lot to me and I love her every day for it!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page