top of page

14 Random Things I Love


While most of you know me pretty well, there are a few hidden and random things that I love that not everybody knows about me! And I am about to share those 14 random things that I love with all of you! I hope nobody judges me for these things and instead laughs or actually relates to some of the things that I say. So here they are:

1. Jelly Belly Jelly Beans

Most people automatically say that their favorite candy is something sweet, chocolate or something sour, but for me my favorite is Sour Jelly Beans! They are so addicting and is always hard to stop myself from eating the whole bag! There are like 5 different sour flavors in the bag including Sour Apple, Sour Orange, Sour Cherry, Sour Grape and Sour Lemon. Try these and trust me you will be addicted just like me!

2. Hockey

This may seem weird to a lot of people since I live in the South but I am a hockey girl and love the game. Does that mean I can ice skate.... not a FAT chance! But ever since I can remember I have been in a hockey arena watching somebody play and heck even have friends now that play hockey and can catch me at their games most weekends. One of the best and fond memories I have is 2005-06 Stanley Cup Playoffs when I was actually at Game 7 and saw the Carolina Hurricanes win the Stanley Cup... one of the coolest things I have ever gotten to witness!

3. Country Music

Everybody knows my love for country music, but it goes deeper than just listening to it on the radio when I'm in the car. I pretty much listen to country music any chance I get because for me there is a country song to party to, cry to, and a song to appreciate what you have in life. I have always wanted to live the life of a country song because it just seems like the coolest thing to experience!

4. Going to Sleep Right After a Shower

I don't know if it is just me but I love taking a shower right before bed because you feel so clean and fresh after a long day. My favorite is even going to bed with wet hair even though you wake up the next morning with crazy hair and a birds nest in the back of your head!

5. Stair Masters

Now this might seem completely weird and crazy but I love a good stair master because I can truly say it is the best workout out there in the entire world. Even the fittest of the fit can do this and still be out of breath and sweating in the first 5 minutes. It is one of my favorite things to do when I actually go to a gym that has a stair master... trust me if you have the opportunity you have to try it!

6. T-Shirt, Baseball Hat, and Blue Jeans

When I am not crazy busy being dressed up or having to go to different events you can catch me in a t-shirt, blue jeans and a baseball hat because that is my comfy outfit and secretly love how country songish I feel in it! I will really wear this if I have showered right before I went to bed and have that birds nest in the back of my head! I always have my eyes peeled for new and cool t-shirts, comfy blue jeans and cool baseball hats.

7. Walking in Heels

I have no idea if I walk normally in heels or not but I love walking in them because it makes me feel like I have this level of power that I don't usually have in other shoes.... especially since I am so short I love the chance to feel taller! Not only can they make you taller, they can make you feel classier and feel like you can rule the world!

8. Four-Wheelers

If you have ever been out to the country and driven a four- wheeler you know how fun they are and how when you start you can't stop. It's something about the wind in your hair and the speed you can go. Whether it is a rainy day and it is muddy or a sunny and warm day outside, it is always the perfect time to four-wheeling!

9. Fifty Shades

Now I know this might seem weird and inappropriate but I love the Fifty Shades series because its not just about the sex, there is actually a great love story there which I am a sucker for! I love both the books and movies but the movies are made better especially when you cast such an attractive cast (*cough cough* Jamie Dornan or better known as Mr. Christian Grey)! Definitely one of my favorite movie and book series!

10. Sitting in Barnes and Noble

When I am short on inspiration and wanting to feel some type of calm when trying to brainstorm, Barnes and Noble is normally where I go because it is so peaceful and serene! I have always loved that store since I was little because I always found it so fun to go in there and pick whatever book I wanted to read.... and it always smells so good and there is always a comfy corner you can go to to relax.

11. Smell of Coffee in the Morning

Now this might sound weird but I am not a coffee drinker AT ALL!! But when I wake up in the morning I love the smell of coffee and some of you might be wondering, how does she smell coffee in the morning if she doesn't drink it? Don't worry I don't make coffee just so I can smell it! I have roommates who drink it in the morning! I don't know what it is but it just makes my morning happier and brighter and makes me think I can do anything in the day. Who would have thought just one smell could do that!

12. My Style of Fashion

Let me be clear I am not the type of person who wears funky outfits with patterns that don't match that you would never think about wearing. Even though I would like to say I could pull that off... I can't! But I love my style because I have many different kinds of pieces and many different styles that I like to combine as one. I do every now and then like to try something new and different with my style and most of the time it pays off!

13. Travelling

Most people do not like to travel because they don't like staying in hotel rooms, sitting on airplanes, or driving in cars.... but I LOVE IT!! I love getting to go somewhere that I have never been before and completely exploring it from head to toe! I am dying to travel all over the United States with going over seas being the biggest goal of all.

14. Somewhere On A Beach

Some people like the mountains, some like the beach.... I'm one of the beach people! I literally cannot get enough of the beach and have been to a lot of them along the East Coast with Wrightsville Beach being my favorite of course. There is something about the sand, sea, and sun that really just makes me feel calm and like I am at home! Even though my skin and the sun don't get along, I still love sitting on the beach and falling asleep to the sound of the waves.

That's a wrap of the 14 random things that I love and this was surprisingly really fun for me to do! I hope y'all enjoy!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page