top of page

My Favorite Party Dip

Whenever I go to a party or host a party, like the one I hosted last night for Super Bowl 51, I always make my favorite dip.... the only problem is that I never make enough because everybody eats its so quickly or should I say inhales it like a vacuum! The recipe is really simple and only has 3 ingredients and it doesn't take a lot of time to make. Recipe is below and I hope everybody enjoys!!

 

Hot Sausage Velveeta Dip

Total Time: 20 mins. Serves: 24

Ingredients:

  • 8 oz. of Neese's Southern Style HOT Country Sausage

  • 1 lb (16 oz) Velveeta®, cut into 1/2-inch cubes

  • 1 can (10 oz each) Ro*Tel® Original Diced Tomatoes & Green Chilies, undrained

  • Tortilla chips, optional (but really encourage it! I typically use Tostitos Scoops)

Recipe:

  1. Heat large nonstick skillet over medium-high heat and add sausage. Cook for 5-7 minutes or until crumbled and no longer pink.

  2. Add Velveeta and undrained Ro*Tel to skillet and stir to combine. Cook over medium heat until Velveeta melts, stirring occasionally so cheese doesn't stick or start to burn. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

  3. Put dip into a glass or nonstick pan (dark or light) and put into oven for 10 minutes. I do to this to not only keep it warm for a little longer but also so the top of the dip gets that harder layer and the gooey stuff is below it! Serve with tortilla chips and you have a tasty dip!

Hope everybody enjoys!!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page