top of page

AOII Semi Formal

Let me start off by saying that I am not in a sorority (even though I was gonna rush) but my two roommates, Dani and Morgan, are! Just so everybody knows what AOII stands for it is Alpha Omicron Pi! A couple of weeks ago Dani asked me to be her date and I jumped at the opportunity because I had been dying to go to one of these events. I was immediately excited because I knew exactly what I was going to wear and couldn't wait for the night to finally roll around. Well when Saturday night came around I was ready to go and really planned out my outfit perfectly and loved what I was wearing.

We started the night off at a friend Lilley's house where the pre-pre-game happened and it was a much smaller get together than the actual pre-game was. When we made it to the pre-game it was at one of AOII's sisters house and literally everybody from AOII was there with their dates. Fortunately I knew quite a few people in the sorority so that made it easier! The actual semi formal didn't actually start till 9:00 pm and was in Downtown Greenville at this bar called The Way and it really was so cool. It was open and had a ton of sitting area as well as a huge dance floor which was nice since we were all dancing! All in all it was Dani, Morgan, Morgan's boyfriend Bryant, and I along with some other friends (Casey, Lilley, and Kersten). They had amazing and fun music playing that everybody knew which made it 10x more enjoyable to dance to and have a great time. But the important part is that I had a great time with amazing friends and never wanted the night to end.

 

Now lets talk fashion! I am so in love with the dress that I wore and honestly can see myself wearing it again and again because it was easy to wear and not a pain to deal with. What makes the dress beautiful is the black and white lace around the top of it but the thing that I love about it is that it is flowy and easy to move around in. Looking at my shoes however, you might think that they would be uncomfortable but they literally felt like sandals and didn't bother my feet at all during the night. And of course the most important thing to finish off an outfit is of course the jewelry. Now I didn't wear my usual Coordinate Collection necklace but instead wore a pearl choker with simple diamond detailed stud earrings, along with my Alex and Ani bracelets (ya'll know my obsession with them), a simple gold cuff bracelet, and 3 simple, small rings to go along with it all. And just in case anybody has any questions about my hair, all I did was put it half way up but my ponytail was in a simple braid! Details of my outfit and where I got all of it and simple other items just like what I got are listed below:

Dress: www.shopthemint.com ---> Loved You For A Thousand Years Dress, White

Shoes: Jessica Simpson Wedges in Black (I got mine from Nordstrom)

Jewelry: http://www.carolinacandyjewelry.com/ ----> Pearl Choker can be found here!

http://www.alexandani.com/

http://www.vestique.com/ ----> Got my gold cuff bracelet and my 3 simple rings of course from Vestique

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page