top of page

"I'll Be There For You!"


Since it is around Thanksgiving I wanted to dedicate a post to my 3 best friends because I am so thankful for them on a daily basis. Now the reason I said we have half of the friends cast is because all 4 of us resinate with someone on that cast.... and its one of our favorite TV shows! So to start us of let me introduce my 3 best friends!

Kaitlyn Pettey -- My Rachel

Hi, my name is Kaitlyn Pettey. I’m your average young adult, trying to figure life out one mistake at a time. I have a problematic obsession with TV shows; my favorite of all time will always be Friends. Throughout the series, I find things I can relate to with all of the characters. However, I most heavily relate to Rachel. Like Rachel, I had to discover my own way in the real world without any help from my parents, after being raised in a sheltered household. And like Rachel, I go through all kinds of guy trouble – I’d be lying if I said I didn’t have my own Ross to my Rachel. Rachel has a kind heart and she’s always there for her pals, even though sometimes she gets a little too wrapped up in whatever’s going on in her life. Rachel and I both make a fair share of mistakes, but we both learn from them, and we try to not fixate on the past.

So how do I know Kaitlyn? Well that is a good question! Kaitlyn and I are going on 11 years of being friends starting back in the 4th grade and I can't imagine having anybody else as one of my best friends! She truly is the greatest person in the entire world and has such a big heart and is always there for me. We always say to each other I am there for you and you are there for me and it explains us completely... Well that and out strange addiction to Fifty Shades and Friends :) But she is the perfect Rachel and is gorgeous as all get out. We have had our rough times but I know I can always count on her to be there for me

!

Hailey Clardy -- My Phoebe

As a person, I am extremely fun loving and tend to be a little crazy. I have always considered myself to be like Phoebe because she never has a clue what the h*@! is going on. She is so free spirited and wonderfully happy that it is a compliment being compared to her. My favorite quote that Phoebe said was from The One With the Red Sweater, and she told Rachel, "I may play the fool at times but I am more than just a pretty blonde with an a** that won't quit." Truth be told, everyone has a little bit of Phoebe in them. She also loves animals and I EFFING LOVE ANIMALS. Most people are too scared to embrace their inner Phoebe because she's so crazy but OH WELL BEACHES I am crazy! Be Phoebe, embrace Phoebe!

Now this might sound like a real cliche that my sister is one of my best friends but she is! I really can't imagine doing life with out her because it wouldn't be nearly as fun or as entertaining. She too has one of the kindest hearts I have ever seen, even though it is hard to see sometimes, but she really does care about people and once again is freaking gorgeous! Even though I am the older sister I have always looked up to my sister because she is the kind of person that isn't afraid of anything and goes for everything. When I am down she is always there with her craziness to bring me back to life!

Kyle Conover -- My Chandler/ Joey

I'm just your normal above average height guy who like all men is chasing a girl. Thing is I got her (my sister). I think a lot of it has to do with my comedic depth and style to my brain. Although I am not much of a joke teller... I am usually just the first person to come up a smart a** remark. I often get distracted and when I overhear an opportunity to tell a joke I more than often jump right into a conversation... Even if I have no idea who those people are. I'm also known for ripping twine since '99 (I'm a really good hockey player!).

When in doubt turn to Kyle Conover to cheer you up! Kyle and I I guess became best friends in a strange way. I got to know Kyle through my sister when they started dating and he really became one of those people that I could turn to whenever I needed somebody to talk to or needed a good laugh and somebody to cheer me up! Now I am not being biased, you can ask anybody who has ever watched him play, but Kyle is an amazing hockey player and I know one day he will be playing in the NHL. If anybody is looking for the definition of the perfect relationship they can look at my sister and Kyle because they truly are the sweetest couple and sometimes even make me want to vomit!

 

Now you may be wondering who I am out of the Friends cast, well I'm one of the only ones left... I'M MONICA! If you follow along with my blog you clearly know a lot about me but I really relate to Monica. I love to cook and even though I am a Marketing major, my dream one day is to open up my own bakery or restaurant of some kind. And I hate to admit it but I have a little OCD in me where my room and everything else about me is always neat and I can always find whatever I am looking for. The last thing Monica and I have in common is that we have the greatest friends around us and couldn't imagine having any other people to turn to when in need.

I'm so glad I was able to share my 3 best friends with everybody and I hope everybody has a friends cast in their life at some point!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page