top of page

Keto Blueberry Muffin Cooking Vlog

Hey y'all! How is everyone's week going so far? Mine is successful so far and getting a lot done which make my anxious self really happy! I am going to hop right into today's post because I have not done one of these videos in a long time. If y'all have been reading here recently you know that I have been doing the Keto diet for a little bit now and I have actually lost 16 pounds. Keto is surprisingly easy and actually doesn't take a whole lot away from my regular diet but does challenge me to have to find keto variations of foods I love! For example, blueberry muffins are one of my favorite things to eat for breakfast and that is what we are doing here today!

I thought I would take y'all along for my first video about my Keto diet to show you how to make keto blueberry muffins. You will notice there is not that much of a change between the keto recipe and the regular recipe. It is super easy to switch a few things in and out to make these keto friendly and a lot healthier! The full recipe for these muffins are down below the video, so if you are interested it is right there. Stay tuned for a lot more to come about my journey with Keto and some other recipes!

If you haven't already, please SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube Channel so you can stay up to date on all of my videos!

Keto Blueberry Muffins

Yields: 12 Muffins Prep Time: 12 minutes Cook Time: 25 minutes Ready In: 37 minutes

Ingredients

~3 cups almond flour

~1/2 cup The Ultimate Sugar Replacement Granular by Swerve

~1 1/2 tsp. baking powder

~1/4 tsp. coarse kosher salt by Morton

~1/3 cup coconut oil

~3 large raw eggs

~1/2 tsp vanilla extract

~1 cup, whole pieces, blueberries

~1/3 cup almond milk

Directions

1. Preheat oven to 350 F. Line a muffin pan with 12 muffin liners. In a large mixing bowl, stir together the almond flour, sweetener, baking powder, and salt.

2. Mix in the coconut oil. Combine until the mixture has small pea sized pieces of coconut oil running through it.

3. Then add the milk, eggs and vanilla extract.

4. Fold in the blueberries

5. Divide the batter upon the muffin ups and bake for 25 minutes or until the tops are golden and the muffins are cooked through. You can test this using

a toothpick and if it comes out clean they are ready.

If you haven't already, please SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube Channel so you can stay up to date on all of my videos!

I hope y'all enjoy this recipe! These are super easy to make and a great healthy alternative to regular blueberry muffins! I am going to be sharing more of my keto journey, workouts, and other recipes here soon, so stay tuned for that.

As always thank y'all for stopping by and reading and watching! I'll see y'all back here next time!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page