top of page

Boone, NC For The Weekend

Hey y'all! How is everyone's week going so far? I am getting back into the swing of school and my routine and I am loving it. I function best when I have a routine because I get things done and stay good on my keto diet and exercising. Do y'all have a daily routine that you follow on a daily basis?

This past weekend I went up to Boone, North Carolina which was actually my first time going up there. Isn't that funny that I have lived in North Carolina for 22 years and have never been to this part of North Carolina before! But anyways, I went to Appalachian State University where my friend, Kaitlyn, goes to school. I learned that their saying up there is "Everything is within 5 mile radius of each other." Which is super true from me only driving around there for 2 days. The drive up to Boone was beautiful because as you get closer you get to see so many different views of the mountains and up there they have christmas tree farms and you can see them for miles.

When I first got there, Kaitlyn dragged me to the movie theater to see Five Feet Apart which I didn't want to see in theaters in the first place because I knew I was going to cry like a baby! Since this past weekend was also St. Patrick's Day, there was a ton going on up there for us to do and Kaitlyn had it all planned. I was introduced to her roommates and a bunch of her friends and got to see her life up there. We went to a birthday party for one of her friends 21st birthday and then the next day was spent celebrating St. Patrick's Day with some drinks, friends, and live music. Anyways, down below are some pictures from this past weekend of mountains, our fun, and definitely some smiles.

Stay tuned next week for the vlog for this trip to come out! I hope y'all had a great weekend yourself and a great St. Patrick's Day!

As always thank y'all for stopping by and reading! I will see y'all back here next time!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page