top of page

Wahlburgers


So I am a huge fan of the Wahlberg family and became even more in love with them when I started watching their TV show on A&E. I even got my parents and my sister into watching it and it has honestly become a staple thing in both houses. When I found out there was a Wahlburgers restaurant in Myrtle Beach, SC, I was beyond thrilled because ever since watching the show I have wanted to go to one really badly! And it did not fail because it was amazing, everything from the way the restaurant looked to how amazing the food was!

Immediately when I walked in I noticed the walls and the ceiling. The ceiling has these huge hanging tiles but on them are the names of the movies Mark Wahlberg has been in, the TV show and band Donnie Wahlberg has been in, along with the family names and other words that describe the Wahlberg family. On the walls there are words that also describe the significance of that restaurant location in Myrtle along with a map of Boston of course and other small details. The best part is that there is a huge picture of Mark, Donnie, Paul (founder of Wahlburgers and the Chef), and Alma (their mother). There is a sitting area, a bar, as well as counter ordering and places where the people who sit there can eat.

The food was so amazing and everybody got something different but I ended up getting Mom's Sloppy Joe with their homemade pickles which was so delicious and had so much taste but of course could not forget the side of fries to go along with it that made it just that much better! Even the lemonade I got wasn't like the normal Minute Maid Lemonade it was delicious fresh squeezed lemonade. If anybody goes to any of the cities with a Wahlburgers I strongly suggest going because it is an experience that I am definitely going to do again!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page