top of page

Half Marathon Series | How To Hydrate Properly

Hey y'all! Welcome to a new week! I hope all of you are staying healthy and safe and doing your part to social distance yourself during these hard times when you can. I know like many people that have been doing this, you might be going a little crazy and believe me I totally get it because I have extreme cabin fever right now. With all of this going on though, running and working out has been the one thing that has kept me really sane through all of this!

Sadly I did get news that my half marathon down in Dallas did get cancelled because of the Corona Virus but they are doing something cool and one of the options is that they are going to go virtual. They are even doing the amazing thing and sending me my bib, t-shirt, and medal! How cool is that! Which means on April 25 I will still be running my half marathon but will be doing it somewhere around me. I am very sad that I am not going to get to travel to Dallas to do it but I totally get it and I have worked hard to get to the place that I am at and want to at least run it!

A new episode is up in the Half Marathon Series and we are talking all about hydration and how to do it for long road races and what that typically looks like. If you missed episode 1, Top 3 Tips, or episode 2, My Mileage and Training Program, go check those out so you can stay up to date on all the progress! I will be talking about how to hydrate before, during, and after your run, as well as electrolytes and how to replenish those, and then of course some other smaller details that go into hydration.

If you haven't already, please SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube Channel so you can stay up to date on all my videos!

If you haven't already, please SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube Channel so you can stay up to date on all my videos!

Hydration is a huge topic when it comes to running because it affects your body in so many different ways. You want to make sure you have the right amount in you so you don't cramp or have further injuries. When training and working out, I live by the color of my pee and that really tells me how hydrated my body really is.

I want to hear from y'all! How do you hydrate? Do you have to drink a lot of water or a certain amount? How do you replenish electrolytes? I want to hear all of this from y'all and really check in to see how y'all's running journey's are going!

As always, thank y'all for stopping by and reading and watching! I will see y'all back here next time!

Love, Dani

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page