top of page

What Was Your First Concert?


I was inspired by one of my favorite bloggers, Jessica Camerata of My Style Vita, when she was talking about her first concert. When I was thinking about it, I have been to so many concerts in my life and like to think of myself as a concert connoisseur. If I could put it on my resume I would! I have been to both festivals and concerts and small live music performances and if I could listen to live music everyday I would. I have gotten to see some pretty incredible artists in concert and love getting to see the people that I never thought I would.

Having the ability to see these people perform live and watch them do what they love so much is really inspiring. I have had the pleasure of seeing a TON of country music singers from Carrie Underwood to Keith Urban to Luke Bryan to Thomas Rhett and so many more. But I have also gotten to see Kesha, The Jonas Brothers, Cher, Fetty Wap, and Kid Rock. I have gotten to meet a few artists like Thomas Rhett, Dustin Lynch, and RaeLynn who are all amazing.There are still so many people I want to see live and in person and am working through my bucket list. So today I wanted to share my very first concert experience with y'all and who my first concert was and the first one I really remember.

My First Concert

My first ever concert that I went to was when I was around 10 or 12 and it was actually Beyonce when she was just starting out on her own. I know, for that to be my first concert is out of this world insane. But I don't really remember it as well as I do the first concert I remember, the one after Beyonce. The first real concert I remember is Lady Antebellum in 2012 on the Own The Night Tour when I was 13 years old and Darius Rucker and Thompson Square were opening for them. Lady Antebellum was my first ever country concert and loved every minute of it. I was a brand new country music listener and they were the first real country artists that I clung on to and couldn't get enough of.

I attended the concert with my mom, sister, and cousin Camryn and got way too dressed up for it haha. I have learned my lesson now and actually dress properly for the occasion. I had gotten the tickets from my parents as a end of school gift and could not wait to go! It was almost like a kick-off for the rest of the summer. Lady Antebellum was absolutely incredible and I loved every second of it and it really kicked me off to going to more concerts and my ultimate love for country music.

The concert was so important to me and I can remember it so clearly. I'd love to know what was your first concert?

 

Y'all know that I love to share my concert experiences with y'all and I don't plan on stopping because I love concerts and love getting to show off different artists and how different and unique each experience is. Each concert I go to is a different genre, artist, and experience and that's why I love them! Down below is all of the concert vlogs that I have shared with y'all!

If you haven't already, please SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube Channel so you can stay up to date on my videos!

What was y'all's first concert? Who did you see?

As always thank y'all for stopping by and reading! I will see y'all back here next time!

Love, Dani

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page