top of page

Styling A Satin Tank Top

Hey y'all! How is everyone's week going so far? I am having a week already and it is only Tuesday! The work never stops and and it doesn't look like it is going to slow down anytime soon. Which is perfectly fine because it keeps me motivated and moving, but I have never been so tired as I have been the last couple of days and I know it is because I have been working a little too much and spreading myself thin.

I can't even begin to tell you how long I have been searching for a satin tank top that fits me right and doesn't make me look terrible and I finally found it and of all the places at TARGET! I should have known what I was looking for was going to be at Target. As soon as I saw these Prologue Woven Satin Tank Tops I knew I had to get them in multiple colors and really knew that they would be perfect for football season. I immediately bought the tank top in red and black and they come in a total of 5 different colors. Y'all want to know the best part... they are only $17.99. THAT'S IT! You can easily style these up or down and wear them with cutoffs, jeans, or even skirts. The possibilities are endless and today I am sharing with y'all how I have been wearing them lately as casual and dressed up.

If you missed my End Of Summer Haul, you can check it out here, and see these amazing Prologue Satin Tank Tops as well as a bunch of other items that I have bought in the last few weeks!

KEEP IT CASUAL

I absolutely love keeping these Prologue tank tops casual because they are so easy to wear no matter what. Right now I am usually wearing it with my Free People cutoffs and sandals because it makes me feel so relaxed. You can still dress it up a little bit and add a belt or some gold jewelry or make it your own but keeping it casual for every day life is super easy. I do tuck in the front of the tank top though because it adds shape to the outfit and doesn't make me look so boxy. If y'all follow me on social media you have seen that I have worn the red Prologue tank top to football games and it is so light and perfect for that environment!

DRESS IT UP

Dressing up the Prologue tank top is SUPER EASY! I have loved the tank tops to wear out for the night because they class up whatever outfit you are wearing really easily. I add my new favorite Just Black Frayed Edges Bell Bottom Jeans and Sam Edelman Dimitree Wedges and I am ready for a night out on the town! You can also pair it with ripped denim and heels and change it up. Like the casual version, I tuck in the front of the tank top into my jeans to add shape to the outfit. The best part about these is that you can easily wear them with jeans and a blazer have a work outfit ready to go in such a simple outfit!

 

As always thank y'all for stopping by and reading! I will see y'all back here next time!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page