top of page

Styling A Concert Tee

Do you remember when you were younger and you would go to concerts and get the really cool t-shirts from the merchandise tables. Well it seems that trend is coming back with a vengeance! I love this trend of concert tees and graphic tees for this fall and pairing it in different ways. The funniest thing is I never thought I would like this trend but the more I saw it, the more I thought it was so cute to wear. I am a huge fan of the bands and artists that I have concert tees from and love that each is different and unique. I always want it to be from a band that I actually like. I always size up with t-shirts because they tend to shrink in the wash. I also do not usually like how t-shirts look on me but one thing I love about band tees is they are supposed to not look perfect and are supposed to be fun.

If you missed my End Of Summer Haul, you can check it out here, and see these two concert tees as well as a bunch of other items that I have bought in the last few weeks!

DRESS IT UP

I love dressing up graphic tees and concert tees to make them something that they aren't! It is definitely a trend that is in this fall and I love making the tees fit my body a little better so they are less of a t-shirt and pair it with a fun pair of pants, like my new favorite pair of Just Black frayed edges bell bottoms jeans, or even with a fun skirt.

KEEP IT CASUAL

It is so easy to style a concert tee in a casual and very easy to just wear it as a regular t-shirt with nike shorts. But I have been keeping it casual by pairing it with my Free People cutoffs and some fun tennis shoes like my Old Skool Vans. I love to wear it like this especially on the weekends when I am just going out to do errands and sometime will just tuck in the front of the shirt and not the whole shirt. This is a typical concert tee with the tour dates and cities on the back but thats what I love because each is different based on the specific band or artist.

Do y'all like wearing concert tees? How do you wear concert tees?

As always thank y'all for stopping by and reading! I will see y'all back here next time!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page