top of page

Versatile Kimono From Universal Thread

Hey y'all! Welcome back to a new week, I hope all of you had a great weekend! This weekend for me weekend wasn't crazy busy but it was busy because we had my cousin's wedding this weekend to attend and boy was it a hot one! I swear I lost another 2 pounds just from being in the heat all night! I was happy though because I was able to see my family that lives down in Georgia that we only get to see a few times a year. I am also happy because this week isn't too terrible busy (not yet at least) so I am getting a lot of blog and vlog work done and some other just personal life in's and out's before the month of travel begins.

Let me tell you I am a huge fan of Target's line Universal Thread that has so many practical and affordable pieces that makes clothing so much fun! As soon as I saw this Universal Thread kimono, I immediately had a million different outfit options pop into my head that I could wear it with. The thing that drew my eye to the kimono in the first place is the neutral colors that make it perfect to go with everything. When styling this, I wanted to really bring out the colors that were in the kimono. I paired it with my favorite AE soft & sexy black tank top because it gives it that perfect casual feel and go along with the black textured stripes.

I can easily pair this kimono with a pair of ripped shorts or regular shorts as well as regular jeans or keep with my Flying Monkey ripped jeans. I really like adding my Flying Monkey ripped jeans to this to add a little bit of edge to it and not keep it so formal. Of course then top it off with my amazingly comfortable black Steve Madden Bandi Platform wedge sandals that make me feel like I am walking on a soft, pillowy cloud. I am so excited about this Universal Thread kimono because it is the perfect item to travel with to put with a bathing suit and use as a cover-up or in an actual outfit with some different colors.

Do y'all like kimonos? How do y'all pair your kimono's?

As always thank y'all for stopping by and reading! I will see y'all back here next time!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page