top of page

What To Wear To A Spring Wedding

Hey y'all! How is everyone's week going so far? This is my hell week in school but I just keep telling myself that I only have two weeks left and then I am free for the summer! THANK YOU GOD! It has been quite the semester but I am ready to be done and enjoy the summertime and all the really cool trips I am going on this summer! I am really enjoying this beautiful spring weather though because it makes being outside so enjoyable and my windows and doors are constantly open bringing in that nice fresh air.

Spring is here, and so are the wedding invites! The question that I get the most from y'all is what to wear to wear to weddings. I always find that spring weddings can be tricky to dress for because of weather and the ever changing temperatures. You want to be seasonably appropriate and not freeze at the same time if it is a cooler day. For a spring wedding I always like to fit the theme and wear something floral or lace in a really pretty pastel color or something calm-- NOTHING BRIGHT, that's for the summertime! What you wear really depends on the type of wedding it is, but there are two simple rules that I follow no matter what the season is.

1. NO WHITE, CREAM OR ANYTHING REMOTELY RESEMBLING WHITE. I think this is probably the oldest rule that should always be followed. Now this does apply to wedding parties as well (engagement parties, showers, bachelorette parties, etc.) This is the bride's time to wear white!

2. NOTHING TOO SHOWY. You are going to a wedding not a girl's night out. Save all of those dresses or jumpsuits or whatever for a date night or even the bachelorette party. There are going to be kids, dads, and grandfathers there and you don't want to be self-conscious of what you are wearing because you're showing off more than your crazy Uncle needs to see.

The one place I love to look for wedding attire for any season is Lulu's and they never fail! I am deeply in love with my Heart of Marigold Floral Wrap Maxi Dress that I got from there and could see myself wearing it for more than just 1 occasion, so it is definitely not a waste of a dress. My absolute favorite thing about Lulu's is the amount of color options they have for one dress. They could have anywhere from 3-10 different color options for just one dress-- now that is amazing! Lulu's even has an easy return policy, so if something doesn't fit the way you want it to, you can send it back with no problem! I have been shopping at Lulu's for so many years now and they are the #1 place I go to to look for any kind of outfit for any occasion!

What do y'all wear to a spring wedding?

As always thank y'all for stopping by and reading! I will see y'all back here next time!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page