top of page

Favorite Beauty Products

Hey y'all! Now I am not much of a make-up/beauty product person because I have such sensitive skin and I tend to break out at the easiest thing. But when I am going to an event or even somewhere where I really want to be dressed up, I will put make-up on. And when I say put make-up on, I mean my sister (Hailey) will do my make-up because she is truly amazing at it! Which is why I am going to turn it over to her and let her talk about some of her favorite beauty products that she uses. So, take it away Hailey!

 

Hey guys it's Hailey! I started learning how to do make-up and started loving it since my sophomore year of High School but I just started getting good at it last year. I love it because it can give someone confidence and make someone find some sort of beauty in themselves they've never seen before. So I am going to share some of basics and why I love them and how they work for me.

Moisturizer

Bare Minerals Butter Drench | I put this on before my make-up is applied because it puts another layer between my skin and make-up. (here and here)

Primer

Yves St Laurent Touche Eclat Blur Primer | This primer replenishes your skin while giving it a matte look.

Hydrating Mist

Tarte Rainforest By The Sea | I have dry skin so this adds a nice secondary moisturizer to my skin, which keeps my skin from breaking out.

Foundation

Bobbi Brown Ivory | I've had problems matching my skin to a good foundation that doesn't make me look orange. This foundation matches perfectly and has pretty good coverage.

Concealer

L'Oreal True Match | For being a drug store product it works impeccably well and keeps my eye bags in check. (here and here)

Setting Powder

Bare Minerals BarePro | This powder is actually matched to my skin so it adds coverage as well as keeping my skin from getting oily. (here and here)

Bronzer

Hoola Bronzer from Benefit | This bronzer is amazing, it is so easy to blend and it doesn't cake on so it give you a very natural look. (here and here)

Blush

MAC in Plum Foolery | This blush can be used either as a dramatic look or a natural one. It is super pigmented and natural.

Highlight

Ultimate Glow Kit by Anastasia | This is my favorite because it gives such a summer feel to your look. It ranges from white to a rose goldish bronze.

Setting Spray

Kat Von D Lock It Spray | Every product by Kat Von D is meant to be completely pigmented with incredible coverage, the spray is no exception. I has saved my face throughout humidity and rain.

Eyeshadow

Modern Renaissance by Anastasia Beverly Hills | This palette is one of my favorites because of the pinks and the browns, which are my go to's on an everyday look. (here and here)

Kat Von D Metal Matte Palette | I love this palette because of the variety it has pinks, purples, yellows, and blues.



Eyebrows

Anastasia Dipbrow in Taupe | This is the only product that I use on my eyebrows it is super pigmented and it is essentially waterproof! (here and here)

Mascara

Essence Get Big Lashes | I recently discovered Essence and have loved all of their mascaras. It creates a nice bold eye without leaving any clumps. (here and here)

Eyeliner

L'Oreal Volume Smolder Eyeliner | I've had the same eyeliner for years and it works so well on my eyes and really gives them depth and makes them pop.

Lips

Carmex Classic Lip Balm | You can always guarantee that I will have some sort of Carmex with me at all times. It hydrates my lips and gives them a glossy look and feel.

Bare Minerals Matte In Swag | This matte lip keeps my lips hydrated while also looking matte. Dramatic lips don't look good against my skin tone, so it looks extremely natural. (here and here)

Each of the products are linked so you guys can easily go and find them and look at them. I hope y'all enjoyed this and may have found some new products to try for yourself! Hope y'all have a great weekend!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page