top of page

How To Style Ripped Jeans + a Tee

Y'all know that overall my style is pretty casual and it isn't that often that I get really dressed up. I typically have a busy day-to-day schedule where I need to be comfortable but not too comfortable where I look like I am not taking things seriously. I just love casual, everyday outfits that work for everything from coffee with friends to making a quick grocery run. In comes my ripped jeans and tee combination. I have learned a lot about this combination and how I can change it up by changing the style and color of the ripped jean and the tee that I wear.

During the fall and spring here in North Carolina it is the perfect temperature to throw on a pair of ripped jeans and that is exactly what I do. Give me all the ripped jeans and I am HAPPY! Now I am not the type that likes my jeans so ripped up that they aren't jeans anymore. I like a nice ripped jean like my favorite Flying Monkey jeans. They are the perfect casual denim for any cool weather outfit. Ripped jeans are the perfect kind of casual and with the right shoes to dress them up, they are ready for a dinner or night out with friends. For an everyday casual look, I will most likely always wear a pair of tennis shoes, like my new favorite Aura Shift Old Skool Vans. I will even sometimes pair my ripped jeans with a pair of sandals, just depends on how I am feeling in my day. But look at all the options and possibilities that you can put together with a pair of ripped jeans.

Now if you see me out and about, you will see my ripped jeans paired with a casual tee. My all time favorite, just basic tee's, are these that I get from Urban Outfitters and I am not kidding when I say that I have this in 5 different colors. These Project Social T's are super lose and oh so comfortable that they make the perfect go-to tee. But there are a ton of other tee's that I can put with my ripped jeans, it just really depends on my mood and what the weather has decided to do that day.

I think my favorite thing about the ripped jeans and tee combination is that it really is an effortless look but can be dressed up or dressed down really easily. You can do this by changing the style of the main two pieces or even the smaller pieces. Like changing the type of shoe, the jewelry, or purse/handbag you wear. I have my ripped jean and tee combination down, but make yours in your style!

What is your style of the jean and tee combination? Is it dressed up or dressed down?

As always, thank y'all for stopping by and reading! I will see y'all back here next time!

Love, Dani

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page