top of page

Half Marathon Series | Best Gear For Running

Hey y'all! I hope all of you are staying safe and healthy and hopefully at home so we can do our part to fight this Corona Virus. I know most of us are going a little stir crazy, believe me I know I am going crazy, but it is important to do this so we can fight this thing so we can get back to some sort of normalcy. I told y'all last week that my half marathon did get cancelled but that is not stopping me from still training and running my race virtually with everybody else that was supposed to run the Dallas Skyline Half Marathon.

A new episode is up in the Half Marathon Series and we are talking all about the best gear for running. If you missed episode 1, Top 3 Tips, or episode 2, My Mileage and Training Program, or episode 3, How To Properly Hydrate, go check those out so you can stay up to date on all the progress! I am taking y'all through a few different items from my physical therapy stuff to shoes to water bottles and more. I didn't go into clothes because I feel like that is a really subjective to what you like to run in. A few brands that are of course my favorite clothes to run in are LuluLemon, Nike, Under Armour, and Champion. Each for their own reasons but each is fantastic and has really durable clothing.

I tried to make everything that I shared, relatable and things that you can actually find. Nothing that you have to go on an easter egg hunt for. Besides the things that I shared, I want to hear what else y'all use whether it is big or small.

If you haven't already, please SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube Channel so you can stay up to date on all my videos!

If you haven't already, please SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube Channel so you can stay up to date on all my videos!

I mentioned in the video that I would include all the items in the video description, but I will also link the list right down below here:

 

What is some of y'all's favorite gear to run with? Have y'all ever used any of the stuff that I have listed? Where do y'all go to shop for running gear?

As always, thank y'all for stopping by and reading and watching! I will see y'all back here next time!

Love, Dani

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page