top of page

8 Things I Do Every (Week) Day


Y'all know this, but during the week I try to stay as busy as I possibly can. Each day keeps me on my feet and has something new to present. There are still some things that are pretty consistent in my days and those are the little things that help my day start, keep moving, and end. So today, I am sharing with y'all the 8 things I do every week day!

1. Make The Bed

I always start the day by making the bed. I think there is something so important about getting up and doing that, it's like a fresh start to the day. Getting started on the right foot kind of mood. It makes me feel accomplished, even if I don’t get anything else done that day, at least I made the bed.

2. Take My Vitamins

It was instilled upon me at a young age to always take my vitamins and I have carried that with me through life. So every morning when I get up I go into my bathroom and taking my NaturesMade Vitamin C and my Multi Vitamin. I do not take a lot of crazy vitamins because sometimes they make me sick or upset my stomach so I just keep it nice and simple.

3. Make An Acai Bowl

I am not kidding when I say that I eat an acai bowl every morning for breakfast. It gives me that perfect amount of antioxidants and I get my fruits in for the day. They are so super easy to make and I have shared the recipe here on Southern Style before. If I don't have my acai bowl, I don't feel as full the rest of the day and actually end up doing more snacking than I usually do.

4. Journal

I’ll admit, I don’t always get to spend a ton of time journaling every single day (and sometimes I don’t even get to it), but it’s something I really try to make time for. So if it’s not every day, then I make sure it’s a few times a week. Sometimes I only write down a few sentences, but I think it’s more important to be consistent. I like to give myself time and space to process what I’m feeling, what I’m learning, ideas and inspiration, and just my experience in general. Journaling helps me to be more in tune with what’s going on and helps me to live a more intentional life.

5. Prioritize Tasks & Look At My Schedule

At the start of every week, I will make a list of everything I need to get done in the week, whether it is for Southern Style, errands I need to run, emails I need to return, filming a video, doing things on YouTube, etc. From there, during the week I will revisit the list and see what the biggest priorities are and what things I can hold off on for a little bit. From there my list gets a little smaller and it makes me feel super accomplished crossing things off my list.

Every morning I will look at my planner and online calendar to see what I have for the day and what I need to publish or upload and what of my tasks I need to complete that day. This helps me to know what I need to do and what I have going on in my day.

6. 1 Hour Workout

I ALWAYS have to have a workout in my day. Most of the time I will try to workout for an hour or so. Whether it is walking outside or on the treadmill, lifting weights, cycling, running, or whatever it may be, it is important to get your body moving and on the right track to keep you going for the rest of the day. Right now I am training for my half marathon so I am on a specific schedule and love the movement of it all.

7. Have A Dance Party

I'm not kidding at all! I love to turn on music and just jam around in my room or somewhere in the house while I am getting stuff done and let loose. It helps me have some fun in my day and relax a little bit. I am in no way a good dancer but it's just fun to do and not care what other people think you look like when you do it.

8. Read My Devotions & Current Book Before Bed

Before I go to bed every night, I read a devotion out of my main devotion book and it really helps me end my day. The devotion books that I have are all very relatable because they are more up to date and relate to me more at my age, if that makes sense. After that I will usually lay in bed and read whatever book that I am reading at the time and that really helps me fall asleep instead of staring at my phone screen.

 

What are some things that y'all do every single day? I want to hear them and see what y'all's day looks like!

As always, thank y'all for stopping by and reading! I will see y'all back here next time!

Love, Dani

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page