top of page

Friday's Five


~I have been wanting to do this for so long in my bedroom and it took be forever but I love the outcome. I have so many pictures that I thought I might as well put them to good use and really have them out to see.

~Here in the Clardy house, we are a huge fan of OluKai's, the Hawaiian shoe brand. Just got these amazing Pehuea Slip On Sneakers that are in my favorite color and super comfortable to wear around.

~I have found a new pair of jeans that I am DYING over and they are of course, Pistola's. I love the light wash and how incredibly light they are and the distressed at the bottom of the pant around the ankle.

~I got this amazing gift in the mail the other day that I was note expecting and I got my first ever Jimmy Choo's and these Mirele Flat's in Leopard are amazing!

~My newest hat that I have been searching high and low for from The Impeccable Pig by the brand Olive & Pique. I have been wearing this everywhere and with everything!

 

Happy Friday and Happy Valentine's Day! What are y'all's plans for the holiday of love this year? Going out to eat or eating in? Hanging with your spouse/loved one or are you having a Galentine's Day with your girlfriends? I am having a Galentine's Day with my best friend and we are watching our favorite movie series and enjoying some chocolate. There is secretly a Hurricanes game that I would love to go to but Hailey, my dad, and I are all on different schedules and it's just not the same if we all don't go.

Things are getting ready to be busy and I don't know if that is my own doing or just because things are actually picking up. Travel is about to finally begin and I officially leave in one week to go out to Seattle, Washington! As y'all know I have been out there before already but I am excited to go back out and see more of the amazing city. I am also taking a newbie with me! My cousin Sydney has never been before, so I am taking her out there with me showing her around and what the city is like.

After that trip, I come home and there is only about a week until my birthday! I cannot believe that I will be turning 23 this year! 23 seems like such a weird age to turn but it's another year in the books and another year I can't wait to explore more of. I don't have any official plans yet for the actual week and day of my birthday but I do have some early plans. For my birthday I bought hockey tickets for the Carolina Hurricanes vs. Dallas Stars game for myself and some friends to go to. Fun fact: I am a huge Hurricanes fan (as y'all know) but the Dallas Stars are one of my other favorite teams. So I am really excited to finally be able to see them in person!

Besides all of these things going on, I have been working tirelessly on my YouTube Channel and trying to create some new and different things to bring to y'all. I don't want to be just one type of YouTuber and just do travel vlogs or beauty vlogs or fashion vlogs. I want to do many different things because I have so many interests. With that being said, I have created two new series that I am working on and going to be brining y'all soon. The series are:

~The Conversation Series: I am hungry to learn about whatever I can. Ever since I graduated I want to continue my education and learn from other people. So the Conversation Series is going to be a ton of episodes of me talking to different people that have unique niches or experiences that I want them to share and help other people learn from. I am really excited about this because there are so many things to learn out there and I want to dive into all of it.

~Dallas Skyline Half Marathon Training Series: I told y'all not that long ago that I have signed up and I am currently training for the Skyline Half Marathon down in Dallas, Texas that I am running at the end of April. So I am creating a whole series to show y'all a bunch of different pieces of what it takes to run a half marathon. Some of the things that I am going to share are the best gear and shoes, race day tips, how to properly hydrate, my actual race day, and so much more.

I know that was a lot but I can't wait to share these two new series that I have been working on as well as the travel's I am doing and other regular things like hockey games, friends, and more!

I hope y'all have a fantastic Friday and Valentine's Day! As always, thank y'all for stopping by and reading! I will see y'all back here next time!

Love, Dani

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page