top of page

Cozy Pullover Sweaters for Winter

I am a lover of anything and everything cozy and that really includes clothing. I love being able to just slip something on that completely keeps me warm and feeling comfy at the same time. When I’m not actually pulling myself together in jeans and blouses or dresses and jumpsuits, leggings and pullover sweaters are my favorite go-to ensemble right now. Who else is with me? They just feel like winter! And if you work from home you know there’s nothing worst than sitting at a desk in jeans all day. There are many different combinations of leggings and pullover sweaters but no matter what, you will most always be comfortable!

THE HALF ZIP PULLOVER

This is probably my favorite of the pullovers. It is easy to wear and you can easily dress it up or down by just changing between jeans and leggings. There’s something oh-so-cozy about a half zip pullover. Many of the half zip pullovers and my favorites are made out of wool, sherpa or shearling – some of the coziest fabrics to bundle up in during these cooler weather temps! There is always the classic Patagonia pullover but a few of my other favorite brands to get these pullovers from are Abercrombie and Aerie.

THE CREW NECK PULLOVER

We all have them somewhere in our closets.The most ‘basic’ of pullovers; typically with a crew cut neckline and long sleeves. I have a ton of crew neck pullovers in a variety of different colors because they are my go-to outfit ensemble piece. Your crew neck pullovers are perfect for layering. Add something underneath and you've got the most perfect layering combination out there. Pop a cardigan on overtop and you’ll have yourself a practical, winter ensemble that will keep you warm and toasty.

THE MOCK NECK PULLOVER

Probably the chicest of all the pullover's. In my opinion, the mock neck pullover's are a little but more dressy and seen worn more with jeans or leggings of some sort. They come in all shapes, patterns, and colors to pair with a multitude of bottoms. You can easily pair one of these with leggings and flats or dress it up with skirt and heels. Whichever way you go, there is no wrong way! The mock neck pullover is versatile piece that’s bound to have lots of uses in your closet.

What is your favorite type of pullover to wear during these colder months? Is it the half zip? The crew neck? Or the mock neck?

As always, thank y'all for stopping by and reading! I will see y'all back here next time!

Love, Dani

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page