top of page

Friday's Five


~Getting back into running and signing up for my half marathon has me inspired, so I decided to pull out all my 13.1 medals and hang them up to keep motivating me.

~I am loving these Tortoise Geometric Earrings and I have been pairing them with a ton of things.

~Getting ready to start my big girl job means I am on the hunt for professional clothes while still being versatile enough that I can wear them in other ways outside the office. Like this amazing top that I got from A New Day at Target!

~There is something about the wooden blocks that have the quotes that speak to me for some reason and I love how funny or simple the quote might be. I had so many that I have been hanging them up to make this beautiful quote wall!

~Y'all know I love my necklaces and one day, on a random shopping trip, I stumbled into Light Years Jewelry and found these two amazing and simple gold necklaces that I cannot stop wearing everyday.

 

Happy Friday everybody! It has been a hot minute since I have done a Friday's Five and I figured since I have been absent here recently and have some future life updates, I figured why not share what has been keeping me so busy. So first off I want to apologize for being so absent lately, here and on my YouTube Channel. Ever since I finished school, I have been playing catch-up with appointments and things that I put off while school was in session. One of the other things that needed to be done was Blue, our Siberian Husky, getting fixed. Poor baby has been walking around with a cone on his head but has been such a trooper and did so well in surgery.

I have been booking a lot of travel and making plans! Y'all know that I love to travel and because I have taken a few months off, I have been making plans with friends and family to go places. I am excited because I am going to see a few new places in a short amount of time and I can't wait! So far I am going to Seattle, WA, Nashville, TN, and Dallas, TX. Now the reason I am going to Dallas isn't just to explore, it is for another reason.

I have been super motivated with my health and everything that is easier for me to do now that I have lost some weight, that I want to keep it going and get back to what I used to love doing. I have always loved running and now that it is easier for me to do it, I have decided to set a goal for myself and I have signed up for another half marathon. So on April 25, I will be running my 9th half marathon in Dallas, Texas! I am very excited because like I said, it is keeping me motivated and I love training and the runner's high that I get from doing this.

Some other exciting news is that I AM MOVING! I am not going to tell y'all where just yet but it is a decent size move but it is a really good change that I have been looking forward to and can't wait to see what happens next! Stay tuned for a ton more to come and I am going to be bringing y'all a lot more content now that things are quieting down just a little bit.

I hope y'all have a fantastic Friday and a great weekend. As always, thank y'all for stopping by and reading! I will see y'all back here next time!

Love, Dani

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page