top of page

Whalers Night in Raleigh

Hey y'all! How is everyone doing so far this week? I have been struggling a little bit now that I am done with school because I have this gap of time before I start my job, that I am twiddling my fingers trying to stay busy and have things to do. Was anybody else like that when they graduated from college. Maybe it is me just getting used to a new routine and way of life now that I am not held to a class schedule anymore.

I know, I know, I just brought y'all a brand new hockey vlog and now there is a new one! If you missed the last vlog against the Arizona Coyotes, you can check that out here. I was lucky enough to have a whole weekend of live Carolina Hurricanes hockey, and Saturday night against the Los Angeles Kings, we honored our hockey history and where the Carolina Hurricanes came from. Some people might not know this, but before we were the Carolina Hurricanes, we were actually the Hartford Whalers located in Hartford, Connecticut.

The club played in the World Hockey Association (WHA) from 1972 until 1979, and in the National Hockey League (NHL) from 1979 to 1997. Originally based in Boston, the team joined the WHA in the league's inaugural season, and was known as the New England Whalers throughout its time in the WHA. The Whalers moved to Hartford in 1974 and joined the NHL in the NHL–WHA merger of 1979.In 1997, the Whalers franchise relocated to North Carolina, where it became the Carolina Hurricanes.

So on Saturday night, it was a themed Whalers night and going back in time to when the Hurricanes were the Whalers. There were quite a few people in their green Whalers jersey's that we started to look like the Dallas Stars. It's a great night to see where it started for this hockey club and who helped us get there along the way. There was a lot of throwback music to the 70's and 80's and they even had some of the boys wearing green headbands that they used to wear back then. So click down below and watch as the Hurricanes take us back in time on Whalers night in Raleigh!

If you haven't already, please SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube Channel so you can stay up to date on all my videos!

If you haven't already, please SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube Channel so you can stay up to date on all my videos!

As always, thank y'all for stopping by and reading and watching! I will see y'all back here next time!

Love, Dani

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page